Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 61 to 70 of 286 total

per page
3.0 5
Posted on 1/12/14
So so
I enjoyed it at first, but started getting this taste of Dr. Pepper that I didn't really enjoy.
4.0 5
Posted on 1/12/14
Strangely Awesome
I really was not sure about this at first because of the other reviews, but everything everyone says is spot on. It really does change tastes as it goes. The Throat hit and Vapor were just as good as is expected from Halo, but that taste is what wins on this juice. Try it out!
5.0 5
Posted on 1/12/14
A favorite, but may need steeping or acclimating to it
Voodoo and I got off to a rocky start, but have not only made up we've perhaps started something special and this is in my top 3 Halo liquids, maybe even top 2. I ordered a 7ml bottle of this on my last order on kind of a whim. I was expecting something similar to Tribeca but with a little extra cinnamon or cloves added, but when I took my first inhales I got hit with disappointment as all I was getting was a strong medicinal taste.

You sometimes get this with juices that need steeping, but Halo juices have generally been great out of the box so I thought I'd gotten a dud. I set the tank of it aside and moved onto other juices. When I tried it while filling other tanks, I was getting getting something sweet and peppery. A few days later I was getting more than just sweet and spice, there'd be little notes of something like currant or blackberries, and every once in awhile a smooth dry tobacco on the exhale.

That tobacco exhale felt really rare, maybe 1 out of every 40 exhales and is something tobacco lovers (or haters) should be aware of, and that this could easily be taken out of the tobacco category on their site altogether. Halfway through the bottle something really clicked. There aren't crazily different flavors on every inhale, that's a bit of an exaggeration -- it's mostly a sweet currant, vanilla and cinnamon with different flavors being more pronounced depending on how you take a drag and the voltage being used.

I'd say this is a medium-dark liquid so a little harder on the coils/wicks, but really not bad and the flavor feels totally worth it. I really don't know if my batch was a few steeping days away from being perfect, or whether this is such a unique flavor that you have to acclimate to it, but if it hits you wrong at first I'd encourage you not to give up on it as it's been a long time since I've been that sad to see a bottle going empty.
3.0 5
Posted on 1/12/14
First Impression...
With each new liquid I try, I like to vape it upon receiving it and room temperature, of course, before any, if needed 'steeping time'.
I did not get that flavor changing sensation--only *cherry*, but am really hoping upon sitting with topper off for a week or two I will experience what everyone else seems to love. I should be fair and state I am not really a fan of anything cherry, but purchased Voodoo based on a lot of cinnamon reports.
Probably needs to steep a good while and then will report back. I should also note I have been at the 6 mg level and no plans of increasing that.
Still gave 3 stars and just ordered two more bottles of Tribeca. MADE IN USA is important to this Veteran.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/9/14
great taste
This flavor is great!!! I first had it completely by itself and loved it. After about a week I started mixing the voodoo with kringles curse. Love both flavors alone and together. Definitely try it.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/9/14
One of my three absolute favorites and every-day vapes!
I have managed to try every flavor that Halo makes and I wanted to so I knew better what I wanted to have in my daily vaping routine. And, this one sounded so different and intriguing to me that I went ahead and just ordered a 30 ml bottle to start with. Be forewarned... this one needs to steep.. had tried it too early originally, but after about 2-3 weeks, there was a vastly different taste.

This flavor is absolutely awesome... and extremely complex as well. It is almost the same as the Tiki mixture, but has a more earthy undertone to the flavoring and doesn't have the same menthol/koolada bite as does Tiki. That being said though, it changes every time you taste it... but never for the worse! After the steeping improvement, I just can't get enough of this flavor! Along with Southern Classic (still my absolute favorite) and Tiki, this is one of my primary three juices that I can vape all day!
4.0 5
Posted on 1/6/14
Interestingly good
The description really is spot on for this one. I really can't place any one definite flavor. There is a little tobacco, a little earthy, a little sweet...and it really does vary as to the strength of each during your vape session. It does taste good for sure its just very unique. I wish the vanilla hints were a little stronger personally but that may just be me. Overall, this is a good "anytime" vape and definitely worth a try.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/4/14
My favorite so far!
I tried Voodoo the day I got my order and I thought that it was amazing. After steeping its even more amazing. The flavor has just the right amount of sweetness and you detect different flavors with every hit. Just amazing!
5.0 5
Posted on 1/4/14
My favorite
Oh, I'm in love with voodoo. It's my all day flavor, and I don't see myself ever getting tired of it. Great job Halo for coming up with this remarkable juice. I love the cinnamon. I can taste a little tobacco but not much; that doesn't bother me though. :) Thanks again halo.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/3/14
A different flavor with every puff...
Voodoo is my favorite non-menthol tobacco flavor of Halo e-liquids. I like that you get a different flavor with every puff. I have tasted some vanilla, grape, cinnamon and chocolate like flavors. Everyone I know that has tried Voodoo is an immediate fan! It is also very smooth, with a nice throat hit, and no funky aftertastes. Voodoo is one for everyone to try! Yum!