Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 111 to 120 of 341 total

per page
5.0 5
Posted on 1/20/14
Second try a charm
Thought I'd give part 2 review after over a week of leaving cap off and shaking each day, I can say the overwhelming cherry only taste initially got upon trying Voodoo immediately when it came has subsided to a faint Pena Colada--strong on pineapple side, with vanilla.
I am NOT getting the taste changing sensation all others seem to report here. Not an overwhelming sticky-sweet tasting vape either. This may not be an ADV for me but have enough large Halo flavors I DO love as an ADV, that I can see mixing Voodoo with Belgian Cocoa or Sub Zero, though. Since a combo like: Tribeca, Belgian Cocoa, and Sub Zero MIXED are a great mixture, why not try adding Voodoo to the Voodoo? LOL! I am so very glad I started with Halo and did not go through agony I know others experience with other brands. Guess I am spoiled with such great options with Halo. Great hardware and juice. Halo has been a lifesaver.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/16/14
Voodoo for U
I love this flavor. It is a kind of dark, smooth, mildly sweet flavor for me. I use it mostly in mini-tanks, and the flavor really sticks all the way through. I especially enjoy vaping this right after dinner, when I want to just kind of mellow out. Recommend for now and then.
4.0 5
Posted on 1/12/14
Think I did a review of kringle by mistake
Voodoo sounded awesome, but the flavors were so strong I was hesitant to try them. It is very rounded, all the flavor notes are there. I'm still new to this, but it was a bit overwhelming to my senses. I'll use in between my Prime 15.
2.0 5
Posted on 1/12/14
Not my cup of tea - but not bad
Like a York peppermint patty. I just prefer something more mellow.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/12/14
Very Interesting
I'm still kinda on the fence about this one. First let me say that this juice has excellent flavor, moderate throat hit and great vapor production. The flavor is quite interesting and it is growing on me. Every time I try it I like it a little bit more. I don't know what black currents taste like but I definitely taste the grape and plum. The cinnamon, tobacco and vanilla are very faint but add a bit of huskiness(don't know how else to explain that) to it. Overall a really good taste but it may not appeal to everyone but be sure to try it a few times before deciding as it does tend to grow on you. My initial reaction was "Wow, this is weird." and I just put it away for a while I would try it occasionally and every time I liked it more. Could easily see this being a ADV for a lot of people.
3.0 5
Posted on 1/12/14
So so
I enjoyed it at first, but started getting this taste of Dr. Pepper that I didn't really enjoy.
4.0 5
Posted on 1/12/14
Strangely Awesome
I really was not sure about this at first because of the other reviews, but everything everyone says is spot on. It really does change tastes as it goes. The Throat hit and Vapor were just as good as is expected from Halo, but that taste is what wins on this juice. Try it out!
5.0 5
Posted on 1/12/14
A favorite, but may need steeping or acclimating to it
Voodoo and I got off to a rocky start, but have not only made up we've perhaps started something special and this is in my top 3 Halo liquids, maybe even top 2. I ordered a 7ml bottle of this on my last order on kind of a whim. I was expecting something similar to Tribeca but with a little extra cinnamon or cloves added, but when I took my first inhales I got hit with disappointment as all I was getting was a strong medicinal taste.

You sometimes get this with juices that need steeping, but Halo juices have generally been great out of the box so I thought I'd gotten a dud. I set the tank of it aside and moved onto other juices. When I tried it while filling other tanks, I was getting getting something sweet and peppery. A few days later I was getting more than just sweet and spice, there'd be little notes of something like currant or blackberries, and every once in awhile a smooth dry tobacco on the exhale.

That tobacco exhale felt really rare, maybe 1 out of every 40 exhales and is something tobacco lovers (or haters) should be aware of, and that this could easily be taken out of the tobacco category on their site altogether. Halfway through the bottle something really clicked. There aren't crazily different flavors on every inhale, that's a bit of an exaggeration -- it's mostly a sweet currant, vanilla and cinnamon with different flavors being more pronounced depending on how you take a drag and the voltage being used.

I'd say this is a medium-dark liquid so a little harder on the coils/wicks, but really not bad and the flavor feels totally worth it. I really don't know if my batch was a few steeping days away from being perfect, or whether this is such a unique flavor that you have to acclimate to it, but if it hits you wrong at first I'd encourage you not to give up on it as it's been a long time since I've been that sad to see a bottle going empty.
3.0 5
Posted on 1/12/14
First Impression...
With each new liquid I try, I like to vape it upon receiving it and room temperature, of course, before any, if needed 'steeping time'.
I did not get that flavor changing sensation--only *cherry*, but am really hoping upon sitting with topper off for a week or two I will experience what everyone else seems to love. I should be fair and state I am not really a fan of anything cherry, but purchased Voodoo based on a lot of cinnamon reports.
Probably needs to steep a good while and then will report back. I should also note I have been at the 6 mg level and no plans of increasing that.
Still gave 3 stars and just ordered two more bottles of Tribeca. MADE IN USA is important to this Veteran.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/9/14
great taste
This flavor is great!!! I first had it completely by itself and loved it. After about a week I started mixing the voodoo with kringles curse. Love both flavors alone and together. Definitely try it.