Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 101 to 110 of 181 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 9
  4. 10
  5. 11
  6. 12
  7. 13
  8. 14
  9. 15
  10. 16
  11. 17
  12. 18
  13. 19
5.0 5
Posted on 12/5/13
The higher, the lower
This was a must have for me because it is much cheaper to change the coil than it is to purchase a new tank. If I keep the tank at least 1/2 full and over, a coil lasts me about 2 months. Just empty the tank, unscrew the old, screw on the new, refill and you're good to go. Another reason I love this was because I love Tribeca and because it burns hotter I use the 2.6-2.8 ohms coil. The standard is 2.2-2.4 which is great for torque56, which is my other favorite. Keep plenty of these on hand so you never have to go without.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/5/13
Economic
I had been using the mini-tanks with my G6 until I switched to the Triton system. These are incredibly easy to swap and at only 2.50 per, it's cheaper than replacing mini-tanks. I got the 2.2-2.4 the first time and have some 1.8-2.0's on the way. I prefer a warmer vape and hope the lower resistances will give me that, though I'm a a bit worried as the first few drags of a fresh battery are already warm enough on the 2.2-2.4's.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/2/13
Good product and price
Pretty good price for replacements. I vape almost constantly so I replace the coils just about once a week. Easy installation and good amount of vapor.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/2/13
Good Price, did what it was supposed to
Good Price, good job. No complaints, no problems.
5.0 5
Posted on 11/29/13
Back to perfect!
DON'T MISS OUT ON THE FLAVOR!
Replacing the coils is very important! Don't worry - they last several weeks a piece (depending on how much you vape) and they're very cheap and easy to swap.
I had been vaping for about a month with the original coils that came with my starter kit. I wasn't getting a burnt taste but the flavor just wasn't consistent anymore and I occasionally had a "gurgling" sound when vaping. Also there was occasionally e-liquid around center post of the battery.
Halo's excellent customer service suggested replacing the coils and it made a WORLD OF DIFFERENCE! I got lots of nuance and subtlety back in my flavors, extra vapor production, and no more leaking or gurgling.
These are an excellent product and critical to keeping everything tasting and feeling just right. I will always keep spares around from now on! Thank you, Halo!
5.0 5
Posted on 11/28/13
Will solve my burnt taste problems
I just ordered these coils in 2.6-2.8 resistance, just because the 3.0-3.2 were out of stock. I very often used to get burnt taste using my triton tanks on the standard triton batteries when they were fresh off the charger. No issues though on the VV battery. Hoping that these higher resistance coils will do the trick for me. Please get back the 3.0-3.2 in to stock.
4.0 5
Posted on 11/27/13
Will order again!
Ordered a new set of coils when i got my VV battery and they are excellent. As you may have read in previous reviews, the wicks can sometimes burn causing an odd taste when vaping. As long as you keep the fluid up, the wicks will last a long time!
5.0 5
Posted on 11/27/13
Replacement Coil
I bought a pack of these just in case. I haven't had the "need" to change one out yet but I tried it. Changing the replacement coil is a snap. They are a bargain at twice the price. I read that one user switches them out when changing flavors. Sounds like a good idea. I bought several tanks and so far I am only vaping 5 flavors...all Halo!
4.0 5
Posted on 11/25/13
Maintenence dramatically increased coil life
First coil only lasted me a week and half. Unfortunately when I bought a Triton I was not aware the coils go bad or had any idea how to take care of them. The coil ended up burning up the wicks and getting caked in black residue after the first week and a half of heavy vaping. Picked up a this pack and I've been swapping coils every time I refill (about every day or two). Each time I swap one, I soak the other in hot water and clean it. By the time I swap it back the one I clean is nice and dry. Doing this has dramatically increased the life these coils and I can go a month or more just swapping two coils with no drop in vapor quality.
5.0 5
Posted on 11/23/13
It Does What It's Supposed to Do
There is nothing spectacular about these coils. They are regular coils but they do the job they were created to do and do it quite well. I personally enjoy a "cooler" vape so I purchase the higher resistance coils (the regular resistance coils do not work well with a variable voltage battery). The reason why people love these coils is not really because of the coils themselves but rather the design of the Triton Tanks. The Triton tanks are "rebuildable" meaning rather than spending money on a whole new tank every time it decides to stop working properly, you can simply take out the coil and exchange it for a fresh one. A simple product but makes a world of a difference.