Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 171 to 180 of 192 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 16
  4. 17
  5. 18
  6. 19
  7. 20
5.0 5
Posted on 7/27/13
Huge upgrade over Blu Cigs
Just got my Triton Tank Set. Huge upgrade over Blu Cigs. Absolutely huge. Batteries last longer and I love the ability to refill the tanks. Plus, the design of the Triton tanks make it so much easier to fill without getting any liquid in the hole of the coil assembly. No more cartomizers for me ever.

Blu Cigs were nice but the battery life is terrible, and the Blu Cig cartomizers only last a half day for me. I can't count how many times when both batteries were dead at the same time, and I ended up reverting back to real cigarette because of it.

I also ordered a bottle of Tribeca, mainly because of the positive reviews. Plus, I got a free sample of Voodoo.

Jury is still out on flavors. I like the classic tabacco flavor of Blu Cigs a lot. Voodoo is really sweet. Not sure it's for me. Tribeca isn't what I expected. I guess I had real high expectations because of all the positive reviews. However, I usually acquire a taste for e-liguid flavors after a couple days, so I probably shouldn't even say anything about them right now...I might end up loving them in a few days.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/25/13
Great Kit!
I got my kit the other day and am very pleased with it. There is a reviewer below me that mentioned that this is not blue or anything like the picture, it is indeed irridencent--a rainbow of colors. From the bottom of the battery is blue, then purple, red, orange and the very top is all of the colors you can see in sunlight. Very cool. Within my order, I got a freebie of Voodoo 10 ml bottle. It's interesting. I was disaapointed that there is no instructions within the kit, but that was easily found by searching Google and getting it within the halocigs site. Unfortunately even within that there was no instructions on how to clean the clearomizer. THAT is found on Youtube, under I.D. HaloCigs. This site is great, but it needs tweaking as that is expected with growing pains.

Back to the kit review: there is a cone which I have zero idea what it's for. It doesn't go with the tank system, I suppose I'm to do yet another search? Well, I did....I believe its for those that have the MINI tank from G6 that can be interchangeable. So, if you are in market to get the kit spend an extra $4 and get the mini tank (found on the sidebar under G6 E Cigarettes). The cone apparently goes over the mini tank creating a cigar looking tank system. Lots of holes in explanation but with time spent via search engine I figured it out. But I believe that Halo Cigs should consider expanding their FAQ for the newbies of vaping/tank system. If you're on the fence on purchasing this, don't be. Hop on over the dark side ;) and you will not be disappointed with your decision.

5.0 5
Posted on 7/24/13
Awesome!
This is my first time ordering from Halo! I have to say I am very impressed with this kit, especially for the money. The iridescent kit is beautiful and the tanks work amazing. I ordered extra coil heads in the 2.6 to 2.8 ohms, and was glad I did, because for some reason, I was getting a burnt taste on the heads that come standard. It may just be my juice, as I have not heard any one else mention this. I now have the higher ohm head and put the voodoo juice in that I received free with my order and they work amazing! No leaking like I have had with every other tank that I have purchased from other companies. One battery lasts me all day, and then I'm sure more, but I charge it every night, so haven't completely discharged it to know how long it would originally last. So glad I saw some reviews on this item and ordered this kit!
5.0 5
Posted on 7/21/13
Great Product!
So I initially got in to ecigs with a V2 starter kit. And while fine, I knew that there was more to vaping. After doing some research I decided on the Triton Starter Kit from Halo. This kit is that good! Not only that, but the iridescence batteries are pretty sweet. The whole thing works like a charm, producing massive vapor and an all-day vape with the two 650 mah batteries. I would highly recommend this starter kit to anyone who wants to jump into e cigs and have a great experience.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/18/13
Life changing!
Unbelievable! I have bought a triton for my wife and my brother in law also has one now and my brother's is on its way. I love my Triton and it has truly changed my life. Thank you Halo!
4.0 5
Posted on 7/15/13
Well worth it. Beats cig-a-likes hands down!
Nice vapor and flavor from the Tritons. The iridescent color is nothing like the picture. It is much brighter, and more of a gloss, well-blended rainbow paint job, not the pearlescent / iridescent that looked so nice on the '90 cars. Tanks work well, and I have had good luck with mine down to the last bit of the tank. As long as wicks are wet, it was still hitting. The case is very nice and well fit... maybe too well fit. You have to work the pieces out. Not the biggest fan of the USB chargers, but they work fine.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/13/13
Top notch product!!
I used to have a White Rhino clearomizer That stated "clearly the best" basically a generic crappy tank system (soon discovered it is "clearly the worst") I bought a halo Triton and this dwarfed my white rhino! The hit is instant and produces a thick satisfying cloud. Some people complain of a burnt taste with lower resistance coils, just soak the wicks and you won't have this issue. lower resistance just draws more juice out of the wicks and in turn make that taste, be sure to tilt the battery up they are lithium battery's so they have more energy then old school ones that must be drained before recharging to retain memory (lithium ion does not have memory issues so you can recharge whenever you want). To sum it up, I guarantee you will love this product and never turn to another brand! TOP OF THE LINE!!
5.0 5
Posted on 7/13/13
Take it to the next level
I started out with the G6 and have been so impressed with my Triton. On a recent 3 day camping trip I used both batteries, one died after a day and a half but the other lasted me all the way until I got home to charge the dead one. This is a great kit that has blow me away!
5.0 5
Posted on 7/10/13
The most awesome ecig
I have tried various ecigs. My aunt suggested that I try the Halo Triton and I am so impressed. I am a heavy smoker so my 650 battery lasts about a day and a half. I love my Triton and I am so impressed with not only the quality but the color of this beautiful kit. Though I have no use for the cone, I do like that I have the option to use it if I ever felt the need. My kit came with two batteries and two tanks and a charger. So when I finally do use up my charge from the one battery I have another charged and waiting for my use. Thank you Halo for this amazing product.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/9/13
Best thing since sliced bread!
I've been vaping for several years now, and I've tried numerous brands. The one struggle I had was finding a tank system that didn't leak. Desperate, and frustrated, I was back on the hunt for a tank that would not leak.

I'm overjoyed that I took the recommendation of a pal to give Halo a try. This is by far the best starter kit I've ever had the pleasure of trying. These batteries last longer than any others I've tried. They include a wall charger, not just USB. Most importantly, the tanks have not leaked at all. Not one drop. They're the easiest to fill, feel very durable, and totally put the competition to shame.

The only negative thing I have to say is that the color does not look as pictured, but the batteries are so good, you could have sent me a pink one and I wouldn't have cared! Thank you, Halo. You have restored my faith in ecigs with this amazing kit.