Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
3.0 5
Posted on 11/23/13
effective product in need of improvement
This is a nice product for the price, but I would love to see a next generation model that addresses the criticisms by users. The charge case is a good looking product that slides open and holds one charging battery and an additional battery as well. I actually like the fact that the cover is a slide door rather than a hinged door, but it is a little flimsy and easily scratched. I would like to see the cover use the same coating that is on the batteries because it has a matte finish, a slight rubbery feel to make it slip-proof, and is very scratch-resistant. I think most customers would pay a little more for a scratch-resistant metal cover. The case does have a space for an additional battery, but it will not hold a battery with a cartridge attached. It also cannot hold cartridges unless they are uncapped, which often results in liquid leaking out, endangering the case. It would be great to see the case lengthened and this slot widened by a millimeter so that users could have an all-in-one carry case if they choose to use it that way. I hope that Halo makes these seemingly obvious improvements because I would gladly buy a next gen case if it included them. At the rate that I vape, a battery does not last all day. It is great to be able to take something the size of a smartphone out of my pocket, pull out a fresh battery and charge the spent one, and plug the case in before I go to sleep and never have to deal with cables during the day or in the car. Please, please, please make a new case so that your loyal consumers can have a product that is absolutely perfect. We will be eternally grateful.
4.0 5
Posted on 11/21/13
If you're on the go all day....
I love having the ability to keep a charger with me when I'm on the go all day and this certainly fits the bill. There isn't room for much more in the case however.... you can really only fit one other battery OR a mini-tank/cartomizer in the other slot while the battery is charging in the first slot. The top is a little flimsy the way it slides open as well.

However, don't let the negatives keep you away from getting this. I certainly recommend getting both this AND the G6 carrying case for those days that you're on the go. But, it is a good product (like all other Halo products).
3.0 5
Posted on 10/29/13
Not Impressed
I ordered the PCC because I have had success with other brands in the past. For it's size, it is not capable of much. You can only fit an extra ecig in there if it is the short battery with a cartomizer tip. Anything else and you're out of luck. The battery on the case also seems to die rather quickly after charging just one battery. I think that there could be many improvements made to this product to make it more user friendly and useful.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/27/13
Another hit from Halo!
Bought this to take with me on the go, love it! I don't have to worry about not having a fully charged battery, or trying to charge it in the car or at work. I just slip this and an extra tank inside it in my purse and I'm good to go! I do wish the lid were perhaps a little sturdier, but other than that, great product!
4.0 5
Posted on 9/27/13
Dont let that pesky 5th star fool u, this thing is a must have
Love this thing. 3-4 G6 charges on a fully charged case. Slim design that fits really well in a pocket. Can hold one an extra battery in one slot and a minitank+ carto in the second slot. The pair of reasons I didn't go 5 stars is minor. 1. Slide open door feels a little flimy. 2. Really wish it could fit 2 mini tanks instead of one. Other than that this pcc does its job perfectly.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/20/13
A Must-Have for the Working Vaper
This product is genius, and a must have for any vaper with a busy lifestyle. Working in IT, I am constantly coming and going, oftentimes working long days. Before purchasing this product, keeping my batteries charged on longer days was a concern. However, with the portable charger case, I am able to charge a battery in my pocket as I'm working. Then, when my e cig battery dies, I simply swap it out for the fresh one waiting in the case.
4.0 5
Posted on 8/13/13
PCC size (4.75 stars)
I got the standard (78mm) battery and it does not fit with the cartomizer attached, other than that its a great product. When charging a battery I place either two cartomizers or a cartomizer and mini tank in the PCC.
4.0 5
Posted on 8/8/13
Quality and versatility
Upon receiving the case, it is very sleek and stylish, good battery life and very user friendly. I really like that it holds one battery while charging another. The display shows you how much charge is left in the case and if you click the button again, it shows you the charge on the G6 battery you have attached.
The only cons I have, and I think they are just small cosmetic ones.
I would like to see a stiffer lid, it feels a bit flimsy, and a compartment to hold some other cartimizers, would be a great improvement.
All told, the case works excellent, and I am happy with it overall.
Another great product from Halo.
4.0 5
Posted on 8/2/13
Great for at work or on the go
I take the G6 PCC with me whenever I leave the house. It's the perfect size - similar in size to an iPhone 4S so it fits well into your shirt or pants pocket. I love the fact it can hold a fully assembled 65mm battery with cart attached! Most other chargers on the market won't hold a fully assembled ecig, this is an extremely handy feature as you can just take it out of your pocket, take out your assembled G6 and vape straight away. I take the G6 pcc to work with me, holding a fully assembled G6 with two spare cartomizers in the other slot and this easily gets me through an entire work day and much longer! A couple of minor flaws are a flip open rather than slide mechanism would have been better for opening the case as it can mark your white batteries if you don't have them seated down firmly into the slots before closing, also the slide mechanism sometimes won't shut easily unless you use two fingers either side to slide it shut evenly. The G6 pcc may not charge a manual battery unless you leave it open as for me the button on the manual G6 battery is facing down when screwed into the charging socket, so when you close the lid this pushes down on the battery and activates it. - this is not a problem for me as I normally use auto batt when on the go and manual at home.
4.0 5
Posted on 7/31/13
LOVE it!!
Man this thing is cool! It's rock solid and very well built! Small and thick which makes it great to take with you! I love the read out and the bright blue light makes it so easy to read (plus it looks cool too!). I give it 4 stars, being I really wish it was more designed like a cig pack and possibly fit a few cartos or maybe even a mini tank. But other than that....IT'S GREAT!! MUST BUY!!