Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 22 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
3.0 5
Posted on 10/29/13
Not Impressed
I ordered the PCC because I have had success with other brands in the past. For it's size, it is not capable of much. You can only fit an extra ecig in there if it is the short battery with a cartomizer tip. Anything else and you're out of luck. The battery on the case also seems to die rather quickly after charging just one battery. I think that there could be many improvements made to this product to make it more user friendly and useful.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/27/13
Another hit from Halo!
Bought this to take with me on the go, love it! I don't have to worry about not having a fully charged battery, or trying to charge it in the car or at work. I just slip this and an extra tank inside it in my purse and I'm good to go! I do wish the lid were perhaps a little sturdier, but other than that, great product!
4.0 5
Posted on 9/27/13
Dont let that pesky 5th star fool u, this thing is a must have
Love this thing. 3-4 G6 charges on a fully charged case. Slim design that fits really well in a pocket. Can hold one an extra battery in one slot and a minitank+ carto in the second slot. The pair of reasons I didn't go 5 stars is minor. 1. Slide open door feels a little flimy. 2. Really wish it could fit 2 mini tanks instead of one. Other than that this pcc does its job perfectly.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/20/13
A Must-Have for the Working Vaper
This product is genius, and a must have for any vaper with a busy lifestyle. Working in IT, I am constantly coming and going, oftentimes working long days. Before purchasing this product, keeping my batteries charged on longer days was a concern. However, with the portable charger case, I am able to charge a battery in my pocket as I'm working. Then, when my e cig battery dies, I simply swap it out for the fresh one waiting in the case.
4.0 5
Posted on 8/13/13
PCC size (4.75 stars)
I got the standard (78mm) battery and it does not fit with the cartomizer attached, other than that its a great product. When charging a battery I place either two cartomizers or a cartomizer and mini tank in the PCC.
4.0 5
Posted on 8/8/13
Quality and versatility
Upon receiving the case, it is very sleek and stylish, good battery life and very user friendly. I really like that it holds one battery while charging another. The display shows you how much charge is left in the case and if you click the button again, it shows you the charge on the G6 battery you have attached.
The only cons I have, and I think they are just small cosmetic ones.
I would like to see a stiffer lid, it feels a bit flimsy, and a compartment to hold some other cartimizers, would be a great improvement.
All told, the case works excellent, and I am happy with it overall.
Another great product from Halo.
4.0 5
Posted on 8/2/13
Great for at work or on the go
I take the G6 PCC with me whenever I leave the house. It's the perfect size - similar in size to an iPhone 4S so it fits well into your shirt or pants pocket. I love the fact it can hold a fully assembled 65mm battery with cart attached! Most other chargers on the market won't hold a fully assembled ecig, this is an extremely handy feature as you can just take it out of your pocket, take out your assembled G6 and vape straight away. I take the G6 pcc to work with me, holding a fully assembled G6 with two spare cartomizers in the other slot and this easily gets me through an entire work day and much longer! A couple of minor flaws are a flip open rather than slide mechanism would have been better for opening the case as it can mark your white batteries if you don't have them seated down firmly into the slots before closing, also the slide mechanism sometimes won't shut easily unless you use two fingers either side to slide it shut evenly. The G6 pcc may not charge a manual battery unless you leave it open as for me the button on the manual G6 battery is facing down when screwed into the charging socket, so when you close the lid this pushes down on the battery and activates it. - this is not a problem for me as I normally use auto batt when on the go and manual at home.
4.0 5
Posted on 7/31/13
LOVE it!!
Man this thing is cool! It's rock solid and very well built! Small and thick which makes it great to take with you! I love the read out and the bright blue light makes it so easy to read (plus it looks cool too!). I give it 4 stars, being I really wish it was more designed like a cig pack and possibly fit a few cartos or maybe even a mini tank. But other than that....IT'S GREAT!! MUST BUY!!
5.0 5
Posted on 7/19/13
BEST PCC ON THE MARKET
I used to use FIN e-cigs. The PCC for FIN, much like Blu was made to look like a pack of cigarettes. This was both stylish and convenient. HOWEVER, both PCC's for FIN and BLU were finicky, sometimes the Battery LED would light up while charging, sometimes it wouldn't, the read out for the BLU was usually inaccurate, and FIN was all guess work.

Not so with the HALO PCC. The read out display for both charging status and remaining battery life for both the case AND currently plugged in ECIG is AWESOME. BUT! most important of all: THE LOOKs. The light up feature is subtle in a load-cool way. When I used to pull out my BLU or FIN PCC, I got not looks, didn't stand out, the G6 PCC definitely garners attention and is a conversation starter, and is truly awesome to look at. PLUS, it is actually SLIMMER that both the BLU and FIN pcc's and therefore easier to carry. ONCE AGAIN, HALO beats the competition is every important aspect (charging, ease of use, convenience) and even categories I didn't realize mattered, see COOL FACTOR.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/20/13
Perfect for On-The-Go
I purchased the PCC from Halo as I travel / camp a lot and needed a way to charge my G6 batteries without a wall outlet. The PCC was great and worked as advertised. I charged up the PCC and carried it with me (used it as a case also). I got about 3 full battery charges before I needed to re-charge the unit. It's also great because it charges one battery (screw in type...just like the USB) but has a separate compartment that holds another battery. I use the 65mm "mini" battery and I can have a cartomizer connected to it and it still fits in the case! Worked great and lasted me all weekend.