Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 55 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
5.0 5
Posted on 1/29/14
awsome!
I looked around at e-cigs and wanted to give it a shot. Tried a couple in store brands wasn't impressed. I came across a friend who recommended halo so I checked it out. I bought my started kit about 3 weeks ago. Very impressed. I'm a menthol kind of guy, my favorite it the menthol ice. I ordered one manual battery and one auto, the manual is definitely the way to go, control your vape and save battery life, the auto is definitely nice for when on the road or running around at work. I have no complaints, best investment yet. Great throat hit, great taste and variety or strengths and flavors, can't get any better. I'm excited to see what halo has to offer next. If this is that good who knows what could be in store for the future. Awesome job halo!
5.0 5
Posted on 1/28/14
Great product!
I started with a low cost kit from another manufacturer to see if e-cigs would satisfy my nicotine addiction - it was ok. After reading several positive reviews for the G6 on this site, and others, I made the plunge. That was a great decision! Quality product at a reasonable price. I ordered the Tribeca cartridges. The taste is great, and the quality/quantity of the vapor is top notch. I will be a halo customer for life - I am so satisfied I don't see a reason to try any others!
5.0 5
Posted on 1/25/14
9 months later, no regrets
My husband and I bought this kit to share with zero e-cig experience. Nine months later, here are our thoughts

1) Manual batteries offer so much more control. Newbies, don't worry that pushing the button won't feel natural. Your fingers will fall in the right place and the control is worth it.

2) 78mm batteries are comfortable for many hand sizes. We chose the bigger size for the longer battery life, but the physical size was a comfortable fit for both of us. I have tiny hands (think ring size 5), my husband's hands are larger (ring size 13+) but we both found the 78mm battery comfortable to hold.

3) With this starter kit, get a neutral flavor cartomizer to start with (Prime was our choice) but buy a sampler pack while you are at it. After you have exhausted the flavor of your prefilled cartomizer, adding in a second flavor is easy. You can experiment with different flavor combinations to find a favorite. After you have found your favorite flavor combos, get the low resistance (LR) cartomizers right away.

4) Consider buying a drip tip immediately with this purchase. The cartomizer feels a little hard in my lips, and the contoured drip tip made it more natural feeling.

5) The titanium finish is certainly durable (it has survived the two of us fools for nine months) but now we are investing in new colored batteries. The titanium is durable but not much fun.

All in all, great product. Enjoy!
5.0 5
Posted on 1/20/14
Liked them so much I got my husband a set
I tried the Halo G6 after a friend referred them to me. I liked them so much I had my husband try them and he liked them too, so I got him a set as well. He's quite pleased with them.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/2/14
Finally a cig like battery that works great
I am new to the e cigarette world. I tried some gas station brands and was not satisfied. With the G6 Starter kit the biggest thing I like is that it works every time. I got the mini tanks and love them. I have one auto and one manual battery. I think I prefer the manual so far but the auto is great for when I'm driving. It comes in a nice case that I use to hold a back up tank and my charger when I go to work.
Thanks Halo!!
5.0 5
Posted on 12/11/13
Superior Product
This was my second starter kit purchase. The reason I settled on this color is going to sound silly. I had previously purchased the demon red G6 starter kit for my husband and found I was spending a TON of time trying to find where I had thoughtlessly set it down. Gorgeous, but deep red against brown leather tends to disappear from aging eyes. Knew the build quality was beyond excellent, so no fears there. I was pleasantly surprised by the elegance of the titanium, am quite happy I can actually find it when I absentmindedly set it down somewhere! I also accidentally managed to order both an automatic and a manual battery, but that worked out well also. As a beginning vaper, the whole idea of manual terrified me, but the battery has rapidly become my favorite for both taste and throat hit. Being able to control things is wonderful!
5.0 5
Posted on 12/9/13
The best there is!
The G6 is truly one of the best E-Cigs on the market. It is an E-Cig that is top tier in the Vaping market. Halo offers a very high quality product for a very reasonable price. I bought this starter kit recently because I wanted to try a different E-Cig, and I am astonished by this decision I've made! It had better vapor production, it sustained the E-Liquid, and it is just simply awesome! I am so glad I switched to the G6. Competitors have a lot of catching up to do before they can match the G6.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/4/13
Best choice I've made
I loved this started pack. It has everything you need at a good price. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to start vaping.
5.0 5
Posted on 11/27/13
Highly Recommend!
I did a lot of research into brands. Halo is made in America and that was important to me. I liked all that Halo offered and their business values; I decided Halo was my new preferred brand. I am very glad I did. I have used other products and they are all subpar in comparison to Halo. That has made my transition to e-cigarettes that much easier because I have a product I am proud of and I like to use. The G6 starter kit is awesome! The appearance is excellent and makes it a fun kit to have. This was important to me because it replaced my old pack and gave me something to keep at my side. I recommend a novice user to start with the G6 kit because you will get a good introduction to vaping and then as you become more familiar move on to the tank systems. To start I think the G6 is best because it has the feel of an analog. I have moved on to the Triton Tank system, but I have my G6 handy because its great on the go, its very stealthy so I can use it almost anywhere, and it let's me change it up a bit. If you are new to e-cigarettes or need a change from your current one, I recommend Halo's G6!
4.0 5
Posted on 11/16/13
Very nice starter kit
Very nice starter kit the case is stylish leatherette, all the gear inside is kept secure in outlined velvet type holders. The G6 itself is very stylish, the titanium is silver color. This is a reasonable price for what you get, the pieces fit together well, the cartomizer last fairly long for it's type. I got one auto and one manual battery, but I've found that you can control the "heat" and draw of the auto by rolling your thumb and finger over the narrow air slots between battery and cartomizer. This works better than the manual battery, imo, so I prefer the auto battery. Also, the auto battery has lasted longer.