Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 50 of 69 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
4.0 5
Posted on 10/16/13
Better than most
This starter kit is a good value compared to other lost cost starter kits. I just wished they included a clearomizer and a sample bottle of e-liquid, I was not prepared for how fast it ran out. Prefilled cartridges don't last long no matter who makes them. A sample bottle and a clearomizer would help you hang in while ordering more. The batteries are good quality, but I do not care for the charger. If you get the starter kit, be prepared to run out fast and have to order more prefilled, or for better economy some clearomizers and e-liquid bottles.
5.0 5
Posted on 10/13/13
Perfect entry to vaping
Before I bought the starter kit, I bought a disposable BluCig at a gas station just to try out vaping, and I wish I hadn't and just bought the starter kit straight away.

It came in a timely manner in a very professional looking case. Everything was easy to start and worked without even a minor problem.

You absolutely get what they show online, and works better than I expected. The pull is a little hard, and it takes a little getting used to if you've never vaped before, but it is most definitely the perfect starting point.

The way I see it. If you don't like vaping after you've gone through the kit, then you've saved some money for the week. If you do, you have everything you need to continue on.
5.0 5
Posted on 10/13/13
The only way to go for E Cigs!
I started out using E Cigs from the big box stores, the "big names", but after just one day of using this G6 kit, I found out that I was not only wasting my time, but also my money!
The biggest difference would be in the batteries. The G6 batteries are far superior to what the big box stores sell. The batteries in the Blu thing they sell don't last a third as long as the G6 batteries do. The cartomizers for the G6 also last longer, are 1/3rd the price and they have a better taste, plus you have multiple choices in flavors and strengths.
I love the coating that comes on the G6, it feels like you have something real in your hand, not a piece of slick steel. It has a great grip to it and it looks so darned good.
I just wish I'd spent a little more time checking E Cigs out before I went the route I did. If I'd started out with Halo, I would have saved quite a bit of money and I would have gotten more value for the money.
Shipping times are fantastic and everything is packed very well. This is quality merchandise.
5.0 5
Posted on 10/7/13
Everything needed is here to start vaping
Excellent prompt delivery from Halo and all essentials to get started vaping. Quality wall and USB charger. The look and feel of the two supplied batts and cartomizers are like real analogs. Great Kit.
5.0 5
Posted on 10/3/13
Very Impressed
Service was great from the company any questions I had about their e-cigs and juice were replied to quickly and professionally, I live in Canada and shipping only took 4 business days, amazing.
This is my second day using the G6 and I've got to say I'm very impressed with everything. There's noting bad I can say about Halo great service great company.
The G6 is perfect for a new vapers, and definitely will be buying from Halo in the future.
5.0 5
Posted on 10/2/13
All you need!
In this starter kit I found everything to get started. Very great product!
5.0 5
Posted on 9/21/13
Unbelievable!
This is my first e-cig ever, and Halo hasn't given me a chance to feel I made the wrong choice. Great customer service, great return policy, the quality on it is incredible, there is nothing more to ask for from a company.

Had this (classic white with the classic blanks) for almost exactly a month now. It's nice just taking this thing out anywhere and taking a few puffs then just keep moving with life. I could just keep going on..I would buy this 5x over again, it's so worth it!
5.0 5
Posted on 9/9/13
Great kit
Feels great to the touch, great mouth piece feel, vapes great.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/2/13
Awesome
Having owned Blu and V2 prior to buying the G6 starter kit, I have a reasonable gauge reviewing this product.

I really liked the PCC that came with the Blu kit as its easy access (cigarette pack like) flip top lid, slots for two batteries one with a cartomizer attached and another charging slot you don't need to screw a battery into and plenty of slots for spare cartomizers. Their Magnificent Menthol flavor is quite tasty although lacking much of a menthol kick. That is where the benefits of Blu ends. The well designed but poorly built PCC stopped taking a charge or even serving as a pass through charger before I could finish the first pack of cartomizers. The batteries last less than half of the G6 and will cause the cartomizer to burn your lips if taking too long of a drag. The vapor quantity and flavor quickly fades on the cartomizers with nearly no throat hit from the get go and they have limited flavors with no refillable cartomizers. Blu prefilled cartomizers cost more than G6 and last shorter.

The battery performance of the V2 is comparable with the G6, but the fine details Halo adds like the soft touch finish, realistic fading LED, and recessed manual battery button gives it more of a premium look and feel. The menthol cartomizers from V2 may offer a decent menthol feel with powerful throat hit, but have a strong chemical taste and quickly looses it's menthol effect. Seeing all the V2 adds plastered throughout e cig review sites and the mediocre quality of their cartomizers at best, makes you wonder the kick backs these sites receive from V2's marketing department to always ranking them as the best.

G6 offers cartomizers that truly do provide a nice warmer vape with good vapor output. The duration these cartomizers keep their flavor seems like an eternity compared to others.

I purchased one G6 manual and one G6 auto battery. The manual does provide more vapor as you can prime it to have vape ready before puffing in. The auto still works great and is handy to have during times your busy and needing to vape hands free. I actually prefer the auto when using a clearomizers, it hits too hard with the manual battery. Overall, the G6 is a wonderful product that exceeds the competition in every way while costing less and unlike their counterparts being made in the USA.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/20/13
Pinch me...
After trying my first disposable e-cig from the gas station, I said to myself, "THIS can't be what all the hype is about." I began my quest for a QUALITY cig-a-like as I imagine most people do...with a cursory web search. Most of the web sites pointed me to various rankings of the same few e-cigs, making a decision fairly difficult, as I didn't see much difference between any of them. It wasn't until I started reading some individual blogs and watching some video reviews that I found my way to this website. And I'm glad I did.

I ordered the G6 kit in white with 1 manual, 1 automatic battery, along with some tan blank carts and the variety pack of juice. It only took 3 days to land in my mailbox. I couldn't believe how well these replicated the throat hit of even the Pall Mall menthols. Compared to the crap disposable I had tried, these were close to a religious experience.

I have yet to kill a cart or one of the batteries in a single day.

So far, I have tried 7 different flavors, and while I have yet to taste a flavor that I dislike, I was surprised by how much I liked the ones that I had least expected to enjoy and also to not be a huge fan of the ones that I was looking forward to. The fact that these juices are made in the USA is a big selling point for me. The vapor is thick and smoke-like, but dissipates quickly enough to keep the wife's skepticism under control. I like to take nice long drags for that good throat hit, and I am really impressed by how long the batteries last despite this. Overall, I couldn't be happier, and I can't wait to get my friends and family on board with Halo.