Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 205 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17
  18. 18
  19. 19
  20. 20
  21. 21
5.0 5
Posted on 6/9/14
Great for the price
I got one manual and one automatic in my kit and blank cartos. Having two batteries is worth it, so you can swap out when one battery gets low. I use my automatic while driving and sometimes I prefer it in public because it feels more like a normal cigarette and is more discreet. You get the charger plus five cartos and the case, so it is great for anyone new to e-cigs. Easy to use and great battery life.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/28/14
Kit is great value, and looks fantastic in all black
I am brand new to vaping (besides trying my first vape a year ago at my brother's wedding). I just bought the black-on-black starter kit two weeks ago, and have been loving it. I did a good amount of research on Halo and other competitor's e-cig starter kits, and decided to go with Halo because (1) the value for all that you get is fantastic; (2) the G6 allows a user to fill their own cartos/mini-tanks (which will save a ton of cash; and (3) the products are of great quality - which is readily apparent after opening the case for the first time - and they are made in the USA, which is a HUGE selling point for me. First thing I should say, is that I HIGHLY suggest buying some mini-tanks along with your order of this starter kit. I prefer them much more over the cartos, and they look really cool and sleek - particularly the smoke color paired with the jet black batteries. Usually, when I buy a product that comes in a manufacturer's case, the case is crappy and pretty much a throw-away item. Not this case. Everything fits in it perfectly, and it is well executed. The case alone looks expensive, and the batteries/cartos inside look great and snugly-fit into little slots in the case padding material. As to the color of this particular starter kit, I am SO glad that I went with the black-on-black. It looks fantastic and somewhat futuristic. I was initially thinking about the devil red batteries, but i think that the black cartos (or mini-tanks) on the black batteries looks much more "classy", if you will. Long review short, you will not be disappointed with this kit, or its fantastic packaging.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/25/14
Life Saver!!
I purchased the Jet Black G6 Electronic Cigarette Stater Kit from Halo in early March of 2014 after an extensive search online for an e-cig. It took several days to receive my package in the mail. However, when I received it, I plugged the battery in the wall charger for the allotted time. Thank You Halo!! This has been a godsend!! :D
4.0 5
Posted on 5/19/14
Great kit for the $
These kits are great and they produce great vapor compared to other brands that are larger. People can't believe how much vapor I get with little ecig.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/18/14
Appealing and Classy
i have purchased a white kit for myself and just now ordered the black kit for my boyfriend we like the G6 starter kit alot better than the Triton the G6 looks and feels like a real cigarette it dosen't look like anything out of the ordinary like the Triton, the Triton looks more bulky and the Triton tanks look too big for the Triton battery i hope in the future Halo will create a smaller Triton tank which i'm sure Halo will create smaller Triton tanks with the superior mind and capability of craftmanship but i would still mention the Triton kit to all my friends everything about Halo is worth buying.
4.0 5
Posted on 5/17/14
All in all I love the G6 kit, but prefer the larger batteries...
I received this from my husband around a month ago for my birthday. I've been vaping for almost 2 years & was in desperate need of a new rig. A local vape shop carried not only Halo oils but also the G6 kit, so after careful deliberation, I decided on the G6. Unfortunately, locally, my vape shop only had the G6 with the mini batteries. Still, I needed something sooner, rather than later so I went for it, buying the black G6 set, 1 auto, 1 manual, both minis.

I followed the charging instructions & while I really like the G6 overall, the mini batteries aren't for me. As a full time vaper, they don't come close to lasting the full day, so I've got to carry both batts. Still, I love the finish, the texture is great & the construction is sturdy, the e-cig feels substantial in my hands. I pair it with a mini-tank rather than the packaged, pre-filled carts. Tribeca, 12-18 mg is my all day vape, so I picked the 12mg prefilled carts. I like & have used carts before but wasn't a fan of the prefilled. They didn't taste like the Tribeca that I've used, in tanks & blank carts prior to this. The taste was "off" with a slight bitter burnt quality to it. Also, one of the prefilled carts was a dud, had to toss it. Since I normally use mini tanks, opting only for carts when my primary vape shop began carrying a terrible & flimsy tank that broke if you looked at it hard, I was thrilled that Halo sold my favorite type of mini tank. So my prefilled carts are still in the case, minus the dud, unused. I ordered more mini tanks & use those. I'll save the carts for emergency use.

I ordered an extra 75mm manual battery in Titanium & like the battery life better, it doesn't last all day, but it comes closer to it. I also order 2 of the 102mm batteries in black, manual, this last go around. I think these will solve my all day battery issues. Don't get me wrong, I like the minis batteries, they'll come in handy when I need to be discreet, like restaurants, the movies, etc., just not for an all day vape. I could get a triton, but as a female I like the slimmer design.

All in all I love this & am a halo customer through & through, not just the oil only now! I only took off a star due to the prefilled carts "off" taste & the dud present in the sealed package. Other than this minor issue, I'm extremely happy with this & have recommends the G6 & anything Halo to all my friends that vape.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/14/14
The Halo G6 Starter kit is AWESOME!!
The G6 starter kit is great! It gives you everything you need to get started. The Halo products are top notch, very high quality. I love how compact and slim the batteries are. The G6 is very easy to take along with you. And the mini tanks work awesome and are so easy to fill, clean and use. I will for sure be ordering several more in the different colors. I just ordered and received a Triton setup for my wife. And WOW it is sweet. I will be getting myself a Triton as well. Thanks Halo, We love your products. I can't wait to try all your E-liquid flavors.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/9/14
saved my life!
The best part about the G6's, when you decide to push forward to try the ultimate, which is vaping halo's premium e-liquid, is that a G6 tank or 2 can be ordered for very little & once you receive the G6 tanks & a bottle of halo's premium e-liquid your ready to try it first hand and see what all of the fuss is about.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/7/14
Great Starter Kit!
I finally started researching ecigs after my doctor mentioned them. I went to a lot of websites, read a lot of reviews, and ended up here. Took a little getting used to, but I am slowly going down in nicotine strength and love that I can order nicotine free and continue vaping.

I got the jet black starter kit that came with 2 manual batteries, 5 tribeca cartomizers, and both usb and wall chargers in an attractive case. I also picked up a few mini tanks while I was here. The G6 is well built, solid, and has a nice smooth feel. It has great vapor production compared to the disposable I tried. Works great! I've been using the tanks, which fit conveniently in the case with my car charger when placed sideways in the cartomizer slot. I love that the starter kits are customizable right down to nicotine strength! I also love the quick shipping! Much appreciated!
5.0 5
Posted on 5/2/14
The Best
In my opinion, Halo is the best there is. I have tried a few other popular e-cigarette companies and nothing comes close to the top quality Halo puts into their G6 products. You can see and feel the difference.

The choices of colors and the flexibility they provide is outstanding. I just started to try different e-juices and Halo has great, well built blank cartomizers and mini tanks. Their batteries are smooth to the touch and have a solid build. The threading is also compatible with other popular e-cigarette companies.

The flavors they offer a great. I just hope that they come out with more of a selection, such as vanilla, cherry and regular coffee. The delivery was extremely fast and well packaged. So, to sum it all up and after trying several other company products, Halo is the only choice for me.