Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 171 to 180 of 217 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 16
  4. 17
  5. 18
  6. 19
  7. 20
  8. 21
  9. 22
5.0 5
Posted on 8/2/13
Great starter kit
This stater kit is a great buy for either the beginner or veteran to vaping. I choose the jet black kit but there are a multitude of colors to choose from. The best part of the starter kit is that it includes 2 batteries of your choice as compared to other kits that only include one. The battery options (manual/automatic) is also a plus. I choose 2 78mm manual batteries and have not been disappointed. On a full charge I can generally have a battery last most of the day. The charging kit is great because it utilizes a USB port. This makes it really easy to charge on the go if you have a USB plug car charger. Another bonus included in the kit is the carrying case which is constructed very well. The case makes traveling very convenient and organized. The starter kit also includes a pack of cartomizers. This was good to give them an initial try, I quickly changed to the min tanks purely for my own preference. Overall this is a perfect kit for anyone and I would highly recommend this product.
4.0 5
Posted on 8/1/13
great choice
I love the G6, it's a great way to vape. You can use it in restaurants, stores, pretty much anywhere. I only have 2 problems. The battery life is a little short and a couple times I got stuck out somewhere with 2 uncharged battery's. But then I found out about the portable battery charger so I'll be sure to pick one of them up. The other problem being one of my battery's just stopped working. It shows that its fully charged but just wont work. so i emailed the company and i am awaiting an answer hopefully they can help me out with that. But over all this is a great solution. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to vape something that tastes and smells great.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/31/13
Everything it's supposed to be
I bought the G6 starter kit after trying a few disposables from the convenience store. I liked the concept of the e-cig and knew there had to be a better quality product out there. I read some reviews and found Halo, and liked that all their liquids are made in the USA. I put my money on the line and waited anxiously for the kit to arrive. After charging my battery I screwed on a Tribeca tip and hoped it would be all I was hoping for. What a relief it was when a smooth warm vapor with some caramel undertones hit my taste buds. The unit feels good and looks good. I knew there had to be something better than all the cheap looking disposables that left me feeling a little disappointed. The mini tanks make the G6 taste and hit even better. Thoroughly satisfied with my first real e-cig and I look forward to trying some more flavors from Halo. I did get one chipped mini tank, but based on what I've read, Halo has good support and no doubt this will be easy to resolve when I place my next order for some more tanks and flavors. Good stuff!
5.0 5
Posted on 7/30/13
Awesome product!
Hey folks, I just received my G6 and it is a beautiful piece of hardware. The presentation is beautiful too. You can tell it is quality, the engineering meticulous. The case it comes in is super sturdy and classy. The branding is fantastic.

The matte silicone rubber on the battery has a great grip and looks very slick.

This is my first e-cig, I decided to get this after I tried one in a gas station and I am happy I did. I am now on the search for a tobacco flavoring that I like.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/28/13
Perfect!
Great product. Comes with everything you need for an e-cig. I got the Tribeca flavor and I love it! I fully recommend this to anyone who is curious about trying Halo. MUCH better than any brand I have used before!!
5.0 5
Posted on 7/22/13
Best Starter Kit on the market
Prior to purchasing the Halo G6 starter kit I did a lot of research on the best E-cigs on the market. Now I'm not one to always go off reviews because I do realize the majority of them are slanted and biased, I decided to give Halo a try due to their consistency in reviews from multiple web sites. So I decided on ordering the Jet Black 78mm G6 starter kit (one manual and one automatic) and I've got to say that this is one of the smartest choices I've made when it comes to purchasing E-cigs. I use my G6 pretty heavily and it last for about 3/4's the day. The batteries come with this rubberized finish that feels good while holding. The one thing I noticed about the battery life is that with most E-cig batteries, when the battery starts to get low there tends to be a lower volume of vapor and throat hit from them. Not with the G6. It stays consistent the whole way through. Vapor production from it is amazing for such a little battery. I ordered 2 mini tanks with it and WOW, I'm glad I did. The taste of the E-liquid is twice as intensified as compared to the cartridges.
In conclusion: I'd have to say that the G6 is by far a superior product when it comes to other E-cig brands. (especially for the price point) I'd highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a good product at a decent price to stop wasting your cash on E-Cigs you can find at gas stations, grocery stores, retail outlets, etc... From my experience so far.....None of them compare to Halo.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/22/13
G6 starter kit
Wonderful starter kit. Batteries last for a good while. I'm very happy with this kit. Halo rocks!!
5.0 5
Posted on 7/18/13
Great Starter!
When I first saw the price, I was expecting the quality to be pretty mediocre. After all, the kit is a little cheaper than some of the competition. I couldn't have been more wrong. This kit is amazing. The case is great - way better than the old tins it used to come in. It's sturdy, closes nicely, and just feels solid. The batteries (65mm auto for me) are awesome. They have a really cool rubber coating over them and seem to last a long time. The charger pieces are heavy and feel like great quality. I expect it to last a long time, highly recommended.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/16/13
Great ecig introduction
The G6 batteries are great, long life, excellent feel with the rubber texture grip. Whether you like auto or manual is personal preference, I do find the manual button to be a hair small. I'm constantly looking for it. Vapor production is great and great flavor from the juices. I was introduced to a bigger battery and clearo like the Triton and recently ordered a Triton because you do get a better hit and stronger flavor. I don't regret buying the G6 because it made transitioning to ecigs easier with the size being comparable to a real cig. You won't regret this purchase even if you decide to upgrade down the road. Small size is more inconspicuous when it matters.
4.0 5
Posted on 7/13/13
Excellent product
Before purchasing this kit, I did a fair amount of research to figure out exactly which product would work best for me. Previously, I had been using Blu cigs and wanted something similar, but with a longer battery life and a more satisfying vapor. There has been much praise online regarding this kit and I can honestly say that it is well deserved.
The vapor produced by the G6 is very smooth and the overall design of the battery/cartomizer is excellent. Both battery and cartomizer have a slight rubberized (or something similar) coating that makes it so much nicer to grip and also adds a sleek matte finish that looks great. To be fair, I can't speak for all of the options available. Mine consists of two automatic 78mm batteries, but I would guess that the other options perform just as well. Overall, the quality of everything received with this is superb and if you are looking for something to replace your Blu, definitely give this a try.