Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 161 to 170 of 215 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 15
  4. 16
  5. 17
  6. 18
  7. 19
  8. 20
  9. 21
  10. 22
5.0 5
Posted on 8/15/13
Much Higher Quality Than I Was Expecting
When looking into e cigs, I did quite a bit of research, comparing various different starter kits, both in terms of cost and quality. After reading a number of positive reviews, I eventually decided on the Halo G6.

This is definitely one of the better decisions I have made in my lifetime. While one of the cheaper options for a starter kit (without resorting to the dirt cheap, Chinese models), the G6 does not lack in quality. The batteries produce enough power for deep, satisfying hits, while carrying enough charge to last all day. The cartomizers are cheap enough to replace, yet built with enough quality that you rarely really need to (after nearly 2 months, I am still refilling and using the ones that came in the kit).

The only real issue that I encountered is with the little white rubber pieces that are placed in the end of each cartomizer. While I appreciate how easy they are to pull out when refilling a cartomizer, this can be problematic when they pop out on the go. I have lost a few this way already. However, the fact that this is the biggest issue I can find should speak for the high quality that the G6 truly has.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/14/13
Ole Reliable
The first item I bought from Halo was the G6 starter kit in black. When I received my G6 starter kit I was very impressed with the overall quality. First you get all your pieces in a nice silky box with a space for everything, it's nice to have that because you can keep your pieces together and bring it with you wherever you go. The battery on the G6 is really nice because it has a type of rubber on it so it helps a lot when holding it to vape, also the cartridges are very easy to use whether using a pre-filled or a blank you've filled yourself. Also, this is a well built e-cig for sure I know because I accidentally dropped mine in a parking lot and when I went back for it it had been ran over a couple of times and was just fine! I have lovingly named mine old reliable!!
4.0 5
Posted on 8/9/13
Almost perfect
Really good to take it on the go, not heavy, portable, and no worries about liquid or breaking it. But i say "almost perfect" because it cannot reach the great flavor of the Triton.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/9/13
Best ecig purchase!
The G6 is the best ecig I have used. Great quality in material and e liquid. Keep up the great work Halo.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/8/13
Halo 4 Life
I picked up a Blu when I was at a gas station which was ok but it had me thinking what else was on the market.

So after reading many reviews and watching youtube reviews Halo was ranked as one of the best. So I placed an order for a starter kit with a 5% discount to give it a try.

I have only had the kit 2 days and I'm Halo 4 life. I don't know where to start on the reasons I will remain a Halo customer 4 life but I will try. 1. My order was shipped the same day and arrived promptly. 2. Customer service I contacted Halo about a promotion and was emailed back promptly that I qualified for the free voodoo and it was added to my order automatically. 3. Vaping at it's finest …Blu didn't come close. 4. The cool case and sleek look when I was out everyone keep asking what is that…where did you get it all I could say was Bond James Bond. 5. The wide selection of Pre Filled Cartomizers, E-Liquids and the combinations you can come up with on your own. 6. The price Halo is the definition of fiscally responsible. For $82 dollars 2 separate orders I got the starter kit,1 pack of prefilled cartomizers, 4 e liquids (Halo threw in 2 for free on orders over $20) and 1 pack of blank cartomizers.

I'm very happy with this product the high reviews are well deserved, this product lived up to my expectations. Two of my friends have placed orders.

Thanks Halo!
5.0 5
Posted on 8/7/13
Outstanding Product!
Without restating all the good things reported by others too much, I will just agree that I am completely satisfied by both this starter kit and by Halo the company. Excellent product and it was delivered quite quickly (3 to 4 days).

I have just received another handful of liquids in the 7 ml size and my first mini tanks should arrive in a day or two. Life is good.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/7/13
Great starter kit!
After doing my research I settled on the G6 starter kit. Almost every review I watched or read had great things to say about it so I figured I'd give it a go. I'm happy I did.
I ordered the kit with the longer batteries. One manual and one automatic. At first I was a little apprehensive about how long the batteries would last but it didn't take long for my concerns to be put to rest. The manual battery lasted me pretty much all day. In fact, I normally finish one mini tank and still have enough battery life to make it a quarter of the way through another. The automatic battery has been my backup since I prefer the experience I get from the manual battery. IMO the vapor, throat hit and flavor just seems better.
The one thing that I would have say on the down side is that once the kit arrives in the mail you can't put it to use right away. The instruction manual says to charge the batteries for a full 8 hours prior to its first use. Then use it for 20 minutes, then put it back on the charger for another 2 hours. This was a little confusing because the batteries appear to be fully charged when they arrive. In the manual it states that once the blue light on the battery turns off then it is fully charged. However, the lights never came on when I put them on the charger for the first time. So I erred on the side of caution and did as the instructions started. No biggie I guess, it just would have been nice to have at least one battery ready to go right out of the box.
All in all, I'd highly recommend this kit to anyone wanting to try e-cigs. The price is great, the product is great and the shipping is fast.
4.0 5
Posted on 8/5/13
Great way to get into e-cigs
I ordered this starter kit so that I could transition into the world of e-cigs and see if I would enjoy them more than the disposable ones that are often sold elsewhere. Man was I impressed with what I purchased. The kit has held up strong going on two weeks with me using it constantly. It's small and easy to use, so most of the people at my office think I am just smoking a weird looking cigar when we are on our breaks. I would rate this 5 out of 5 but there is always room for improvement. Thanks Halo for a great product.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/2/13
Great starter kit
This stater kit is a great buy for either the beginner or veteran to vaping. I choose the jet black kit but there are a multitude of colors to choose from. The best part of the starter kit is that it includes 2 batteries of your choice as compared to other kits that only include one. The battery options (manual/automatic) is also a plus. I choose 2 78mm manual batteries and have not been disappointed. On a full charge I can generally have a battery last most of the day. The charging kit is great because it utilizes a USB port. This makes it really easy to charge on the go if you have a USB plug car charger. Another bonus included in the kit is the carrying case which is constructed very well. The case makes traveling very convenient and organized. The starter kit also includes a pack of cartomizers. This was good to give them an initial try, I quickly changed to the min tanks purely for my own preference. Overall this is a perfect kit for anyone and I would highly recommend this product.
4.0 5
Posted on 8/1/13
great choice
I love the G6, it's a great way to vape. You can use it in restaurants, stores, pretty much anywhere. I only have 2 problems. The battery life is a little short and a couple times I got stuck out somewhere with 2 uncharged battery's. But then I found out about the portable battery charger so I'll be sure to pick one of them up. The other problem being one of my battery's just stopped working. It shows that its fully charged but just wont work. so i emailed the company and i am awaiting an answer hopefully they can help me out with that. But over all this is a great solution. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to vape something that tastes and smells great.