Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 71 to 80 of 98 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10
4.0 5
Posted on 8/27/13
Skip the mini (mostly)
At around a month of use I'll add the following review:

I really love the standard size batteries. After falling in love with the G6, I actually ordered a second starter kit to get a backup USB charger and also a couple more batteries to keep the down time to a minimum. Because I had ordered a couple of mini tanks to try, I ordered a pair of the short batteries hoping to make carrying the G6 easier at work. The result?

The standard size batteries are excellent. They last me all day long at work. The G6 with a mini-tank attached and a standard battery fit my shirt pocket just fine. I still find myself bringing a second tank (and battery) just in case I run dry. I haven't drained the battery at work yet but see below...

The mini batteries... They do have their place. When I need to go ultra stealth mode... We just went out to dinner at an upscale restaurant last week. No worries, I just packed a fully filled cart w/ a mini battery (w/ a full charge) and slipped it into my pants pocket. Quite convenient (it actually fit in my watch pocket). Otherwise, the mini battery just doesn't seem to have the power of the standard. Not as much "crackle" when you fire it up. I haven't done a voltage test but I'd guess it's down on power from a 78mm. The charge length isn't up to the bigger battery as well. I have drained a mini out at work and was glad I brought a spare.

The 102mm?

I have debated getting this one. Mostly for the house as it is longer. My current plan is to bypass this and just upgrade to the Triton for home usage. It is maybe 15-20 dollars more for charger/batt difference. Still, that Triton starter kit is nice. I just wish they offered multiple color options on the tanks, as they do on carts for the G6. The Triton Battery also works on all the mini-tanks and carts from my G6. A win-win situation.

I'd give the standard size battery 5 stars. A really good size to power ratio. An excellent battery! The minis? 3.5 stars. Good for an occasional outing. Otherwise the difference in size just isn't worth it IMO. It's not that much smaller.

I will give Halo 5 stars. They offer products that work well, at a reasonable price, with many options....
5.0 5
Posted on 8/19/13
Great product
I've been using the 78mm battery with the mini tank and I love it. Lots of flavor and vapor. The battery lasts about 10 hours for me and fits nicely in my pocket while at work. It takes about 3 hours to recharge. I highly recommend this because it's a great product.
4.0 5
Posted on 8/14/13
78mm Automatic
Battery constructed well. Nice rubberized coating. Cool blue LED. Lasts me most of the day. But I highly advise keeping an extra on hand. On my first day taking this to work, it died on my ride home. Couldn't have happened at a worse time. For what its worth, I noticed I vape extra long hits because every vape the LED blinks after 4-5 seconds(which is some kind of shut off feature). All i can say about this is why? Also noticed I get the best hit fresh off the charger. Good hits for maybe 10 puffs then approx half strength the rest of the day. Ordered the XL battery in manual, hopefully fixes my issue.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/31/13
The 102mm
Great battery! The G6's (mini and std) last long as it is, but these a VERY long time! I got 2 just to keep in the house to relax and vape. They are very long, but I knew that when I got them. I don't carry them around, again just use around the house. They will not fit in the G6 carry case or the personal charger, but once again...I didn't buy them for that. Excellent battery if you want something for home to relax with!
5.0 5
Posted on 7/22/13
Almost as good as the triton
Buy a 78 manual battery for use with G6 mini tank provides an excellent alternative that give you close to the same vapor experience as the Triton. Best on the market.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/22/13
Great quality battery
I have the manual standard and 65mm automatic battery that came with my starter pack. The batteries are of good quality and I really like the rubber textured finish on it for good grip. Personally, I prefer the manual bat over the automatic. The manual seems to have a more consistent heating mechanism and is much easier for me than the automatic. I like the recessed button on the manual which is a very smart design as there are less chances of it getting pressed accidentally while in my pocket. As for the automatic 65mm which you have to activate through puffing takes a little bit more effort to vape and the heating mechanism is totally dependent on how strong you puff causing some inconsistency of the quality of vapor produced. Ofcourse, this is a matter of preference and personally, I prefer the manual for easier vaping and for a better, more consistent vapor production.

Halo is brilliant to have options for manual and automatic batteries as they can cater to those different vaping preferences of their patrons. I wonder what the popular choice is...manual or automatic.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/19/13
Fantastic quality and life
Halo's products IMO have the highest level of quality. The battery feels very nice, in a matte finish that has some grip to it, not cheap plastic. There are 3 sizes, obviously the bigger the battery the longer it'll last. I always opted for smaller batteries based on feel and look... on a full charge, even the mini's last me a full day of moderate vaping use (I probably smoked a 1/2 pack a day beforehand). Anyway, you can't go wrong. Haven't tried the manual battery yet.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/7/13
Battery
Good looking battery good, long duration and fast recharge what else can u ask???
5.0 5
Posted on 7/5/13
Changed to manual and glad I did
Just received my new manual black mini battery today. Sleek and sexy, great pocket size battery. Love the recessed power button Halo designed for their manual batteries. I carry mine in my pocket and have no worries of the battery being activated due to the recessed button design. Love everything about this battery!
4.0 5
Posted on 6/25/13
Good Battery
I have this battery in the XL length and am waiting for them to be restocked to order another one. This is what you need if you drain batteries really quick like me. It seems to last twice as long as the standard batteries. It is great for use with the low resistance cartomizers, but they do drain the battery pretty quick. I use this one at home, as due to its length it is not as mobile as the shorter batteries. The finish is just as nice and the manual button is easy to find without looking, but recessed slightly to avoid accidental operation. The only downside is that you have to be careful with the first few puffs after a full charge as this battery seems to heat the carts up pretty hot. I have noticed that, especially with the LR carts, heavy drags on a fresh battery will cause a burnt taste. This is not a problem once you realize to back off at first. These batteries are really convenient for use at home or on long car trips if you prefer the cig a like feel.