Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 71 to 80 of 106 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10
  8. 11
5.0 5
Posted on 10/31/13
My absolute favorite Halo liquid.
I have tried every Halo flavor. This one is my absolute favorite. It has a great throat hit, good flavor, and a nice smell. Of all of them, it's my personal choice.
5.0 5
Posted on 10/28/13
Highly pleasant, complex cigar type of flavor!
I just sampled this one for the first time, and it was so good, right out of the bottle, that I was inspired to sign on here and post a review.

I recently began enjoying Longhorn as my after-dinner vape, and sometimes in the morning with my coffee, my taste buds have been changing, and I apparently enjoy strong, complex flavors. So Longhorn got me interested in finding more cigar-type flavored juices. I tried Midnight Apple which was underwhelming, and now sits on a shelf in my closet. Then today my local shop tells me that they just got Captain Jack's in, so I grab a bottle of it on my way to work.

I just tried it out, and this stuff is phenomenal! First of all, the aroma alone is heavenly! I began smelling it while dripping it into the mini-tank, and my nostrils were pleased! Then I took a puff, and the flavor is awesome! It reminds me of Longhorn, but without the sweetness of it. It also reminds me of a cognac-dipped cigar that my dad likes to smoke. It's just, really convincingly tobacco flavored! And the vapor plumes are THICK! I only bought the 12mg variety, and vapor just BILLOWS from my mouth upon exhaling this stuff. I like blowing vapor rings, and the rings coming from this stuff are HUGE!

I know it's still very new to me, and I don't want to jinx anything, but this just might be my new all-day vape. Thank you Halo, and please keep up the good work!
3.0 5
Posted on 10/23/13
An interesting change of pace.
I found this to have a nice rum and tobacco flavor. Not ADV for me but I did enjoy the change of pace.
4.0 5
Posted on 10/16/13
Initial Impression
Good day Vapers!

This is my first foray into Halo liquids.....I have had many different varieties from many different makers. I have been vaping for almost two years now, and have also tried many different devices. I am using a 'Clearomizer' setup not unlike Halo tanks.

Captain Jack is my first taste of the Halo brand liquids, and I must say, I am not disappointed! The quality is high, as the flavor is very clean tasting, smooth, and with a medium throat hit. It nails the pipe tobacco feel IMO, it is very robust and dry with a dark flavor. It reminds me strongly of a Cavendish-type blend, there is a mild sweetness to it. If you are a fan of pipe tobacco, you will like this liquid. The vapor exhaled is very aromatic and relaxing; it will scent the room with the undertones of pipe tobacco.
2.0 5
Posted on 10/12/13
Sweeter than I thought
Expected very little sweetness, but for me, this flavor drips of honey. Great throat hit, good vapor, but I do not think I will purchase this flavor again. If your looking for honey flavor, with a tiny bit of harshness, this is for you!
5.0 5
Posted on 10/10/13
Think - "fresh pack of cigarettes"
The Captain Jack e-juice was not what I expected. The Halo description made me worry a bit, but when I finally vaped this juice, it reminded me of a fresh cigarette. I will keep a bottle of this juice around for those times when a cigarette would be perfect.
5.0 5
Posted on 10/3/13
Arrr! Me like it!
It took just to a couple of drags to love this one. It has a complex flavor to describe but I agree with fellow reviewers in that it tastes like a mixture of rum, cognac and cherry. The lingering smell and taste is closest to that of a fresh pipe tobacco. Throat hit is just right and not as harsh as I thought it would be even with the strongest (24mg/ml) nicotine rating. I will try a lighter dose later on to see how it feels. This is my new favorite! Ye should try it.
4.0 5
Posted on 9/26/13
HONAY!
Smoked this on my G6 with a mini tank. Sweeheeeet! Very sweet. Its got a honey start and rich cigar or pipe tobacco finish. This is definitely a old timer flavor. Think grandpas pipe tobacco and you've got it. Nice vape, very mellow. Picture yourself sitting on your porch drinking sweet tea. "Oh I do declare it's hottah than thuh deekins." Its a good change up flavor for me but not good enough for an all day vape.
3.0 5
Posted on 9/22/13
Speciality Flavor
This one reminds of me of Long Island Ice Tea. It has a lemon-tobacoo-cigar taste. To me, it was more bold than harsh. I enjoy this one more in LR cartomizers than the mini-tanks. It's not one that I would vape everyday but its good to take to the bar.
3.0 5
Posted on 9/10/13
good one
Very strong robust spicy tobacco!!!!!!!!!!