Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 71 to 80 of 110 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10
  8. 11
4.0 5
Posted on 11/13/13
Rich & Smooth
I enjoyed this liquid quite a bit. It has a slight sweetness to it but nowhere near a dessert flavor and is quite rich. The throat hit is pretty moderate I though yet still smooth. It reminds me a lot of a robust pipe tobacco. It even gave off a faint smell of the liquid in the room as I was vaping which was pretty nice. If you are looking for a thick, rich flavor, this is it!
4.0 5
Posted on 11/4/13
A great tobacco flavor!
I really like Captain Jack better than any other tobacco flavor from Halo. It is full-bodied, pleasant, with good vapor production and adequate throat hit. Cap'n Jack has an almost caramel finish which is nice! The best part of this flavor is that it is both strong and somewhat sweet (in a tobacco-ish way), and I find that this level is unmatched with the other tobacco flavors. Also has a very nice taste if you get a little accumulation drain. I must also add that it falls just a bit short of it's acclaim to be "harsh", "reckless", and "raw". I wish it had a bit more throat hit and vapor production. 4 star = quality, and definitely a must-have for tobacco lovers. Maybe like many other "pirates"...Captain Jack is really an ole' softy when you get to know him!
5.0 5
Posted on 11/4/13
Tastes like Pipe tobacco
I ordered Captain Jack in 18mg of nicotine, Upon the first hit I noticed it tasted just like a smooth pipe tobacco If you ever picked up a bag of pipe tobacco and smelled it that's what this juice tastes like with maybe a tiny hint of cherry in there.

Vapor: 5/5
Throat hit at 18mg: 5/5

This is a very satisfying juice with a great flavor,I got clouds of vapor with a excellent throat hit,It's something I will definitely be ordering again in the future
5.0 5
Posted on 11/4/13
Overwhelming honey
The vp and th in this ejuice is right up there with the other halo juices. The tobacco taste is really very good, but the very overpowering taste of honey somewhat masks it. Yes! This tastes just like honey on the inhale, and tobacco on the exhale. Very smooth on the throat, but due to its excessive (in my opinion) sweetness, it cannot be an all day vape for me. I will give my 7ml bottle more time and tries before I completely make up my mind.
Those looking for honey and tobacco...your search stops here.
5.0 5
Posted on 10/31/13
My absolute favorite Halo liquid.
I have tried every Halo flavor. This one is my absolute favorite. It has a great throat hit, good flavor, and a nice smell. Of all of them, it's my personal choice.
5.0 5
Posted on 10/28/13
Highly pleasant, complex cigar type of flavor!
I just sampled this one for the first time, and it was so good, right out of the bottle, that I was inspired to sign on here and post a review.

I recently began enjoying Longhorn as my after-dinner vape, and sometimes in the morning with my coffee, my taste buds have been changing, and I apparently enjoy strong, complex flavors. So Longhorn got me interested in finding more cigar-type flavored juices. I tried Midnight Apple which was underwhelming, and now sits on a shelf in my closet. Then today my local shop tells me that they just got Captain Jack's in, so I grab a bottle of it on my way to work.

I just tried it out, and this stuff is phenomenal! First of all, the aroma alone is heavenly! I began smelling it while dripping it into the mini-tank, and my nostrils were pleased! Then I took a puff, and the flavor is awesome! It reminds me of Longhorn, but without the sweetness of it. It also reminds me of a cognac-dipped cigar that my dad likes to smoke. It's just, really convincingly tobacco flavored! And the vapor plumes are THICK! I only bought the 12mg variety, and vapor just BILLOWS from my mouth upon exhaling this stuff. I like blowing vapor rings, and the rings coming from this stuff are HUGE!

I know it's still very new to me, and I don't want to jinx anything, but this just might be my new all-day vape. Thank you Halo, and please keep up the good work!
3.0 5
Posted on 10/23/13
An interesting change of pace.
I found this to have a nice rum and tobacco flavor. Not ADV for me but I did enjoy the change of pace.
4.0 5
Posted on 10/16/13
Initial Impression
Good day Vapers!

This is my first foray into Halo liquids.....I have had many different varieties from many different makers. I have been vaping for almost two years now, and have also tried many different devices. I am using a 'Clearomizer' setup not unlike Halo tanks.

Captain Jack is my first taste of the Halo brand liquids, and I must say, I am not disappointed! The quality is high, as the flavor is very clean tasting, smooth, and with a medium throat hit. It nails the pipe tobacco feel IMO, it is very robust and dry with a dark flavor. It reminds me strongly of a Cavendish-type blend, there is a mild sweetness to it. If you are a fan of pipe tobacco, you will like this liquid. The vapor exhaled is very aromatic and relaxing; it will scent the room with the undertones of pipe tobacco.
2.0 5
Posted on 10/12/13
Sweeter than I thought
Expected very little sweetness, but for me, this flavor drips of honey. Great throat hit, good vapor, but I do not think I will purchase this flavor again. If your looking for honey flavor, with a tiny bit of harshness, this is for you!
5.0 5
Posted on 10/10/13
Think - "fresh pack of cigarettes"
The Captain Jack e-juice was not what I expected. The Halo description made me worry a bit, but when I finally vaped this juice, it reminded me of a fresh cigarette. I will keep a bottle of this juice around for those times when a cigarette would be perfect.