Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 104 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
5.0 5
Posted on 5/21/14
Wowza
This is the grandaddy of full tobacco flavor. I like to think that this flavor tastes the way a cigarette smells before you smoke it. There is not any of the ashy flavor of a real analog, just the smooth taste of the leaf. This might have the strongest throat hit of any e-juice I've tried anywhere, so if you're like me and really like that kind of stuff, you'll have to check this one out.
3.0 5
Posted on 5/16/14
Was expecting more.
I’m really kinda disappointed in Captain. I’ve been working on a tobacco mix similar in taste to Marlboro reds. I have an 18 base to which I’ve added Torque–18 (2:1) to get that dusty/smoky flavor & tobacco smell, and was hoping to add Captain (18) to give it a little more kick. But, I found Captain to be actually quite mild (especially with Halo’s description – harsh, reckless throat hit, not for faint of heart). Don’t get me wrong, I like Captain – and may still use it for the flavor – but will have to look elsewhere for the kick I’m looking for (unless maybe bump Captain to 24). I would have rated Captain a solid 5, but because of the description, I really feel I have to drop it to a 3 – a good tobacco juice, just not the ‘bad-boy’ it’s advertized to be.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/13/14
great tobacco flavor
Great tobacco flavor, smooth, a hint of sweetness, slightly harsh. I love this liquid one of my top 2 tobacco flavors halo had an awesome flavor here big throat hit and nice vapor output. Great job halo!!!
5.0 5
Posted on 5/13/14
Pipe tobacco at its best!
This is hands down the best e liquid out there in my opinion. I have tried various e liquids from many company's and I have finally found exactly why I was looking for. It tastes like honey rum with little notes of chocolate and vanilla. After you let it steep a day or two it keeps getting better after it. I will continue to buy this over and over again! In the morning before I wake up it smells just like Captain Black royal after I mixed it with half and half. Asking as this product is made Halo will always have a loyal customer. Fast shipping, fresh e liquid and web better is that all their products are FDA and FEMA approved. My search for the perfect e liquid to smoke has ended.
5.0 5
Posted on 4/30/14
Highly Recommended
Having had true pipe tobacco before, this is maybe the closest I've gotten to something similar. I don't find it as rough, but it's definitely a bit harsher than the menthols. I had my friends who swears off e-cig liquid try this, and he admitted this was really good.

Very pleasant smoke! I highly recommend it!
4.0 5
Posted on 4/27/14
Good straight tobacco
This one is a little on the strong side for me but it has a really good tobacco taste. I keep some around for when I want something with no sweetness. The throat hit is pretty good with this liquid.
3.0 5
Posted on 4/22/14
Well at least I tried it.
This was incredibly strong as advertised. I gave it a try and immediately not for me. If you like that kinda stuff. I'm not sure what rating this deserves, I'm not a huge pipe tobacco guy. It was the last one on the list of tobacco flavors to try so I went for it. And boy was it something.
5.0 5
Posted on 4/16/14
Reminds me of Grandpa
I had forgotten what the description on this one was, when I pulled out the sample bottle and dumped it into a tank. My first couple of puffs, I was instantly whisked away to memories long past, sitting in my grandfathers lap while he puffed on his corn cob pipe.

I was so amazed by that, I quickly came back to the site, and looked up the description for this juice.... and it was DEAD ON!!! This stuff taste and smells exactly like regular old american pipe tobacco, then kind you used to smell wafting of porches in the summer months. This wont be my all day vape, but I do plan on ordering another 7ml bottle to keep around, for those times when I need a bit of a taste change up, because it is the only tobacco flavor that isnt heavily spiced that I really REALLY enjoyed.
5.0 5
Posted on 4/16/14
Marvelous pipe tobacco flavor
Although mine is steeping following my first vape, I can say that if you are looking for pipe tobacco flavor, this is the one for you. It has a strong and powerful taste as described.

You cannot beat the quality of halo liquids. Vape flavor depends on your taste buds, but great quality is hard to overlook. 5 stars to all halo liquids IMHO.
4.0 5
Posted on 4/14/14
Really nice flavor.
It tastes exactly as advertised. If you enjoy any form of pipe smoking you will enjoy this.