Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 112 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
5.0 5
Posted on 7/1/14
This is the closest you are going to get to smoking a cigar or a pipe.
Captain Jack e juice delivers the throat hit and authentic tobacco taste of sophisticated tobaccos. I used to smoke cigars, dip Red Man tobacco, and American Spirits were my smokes of choice. This e juice is the closest thing I have found to the real deal. Captain Jack e juice delivers where so many others failed. Captain Jack has some very earthy tones like pipe and cigar tobacco. If that is what you are looking for, look no further. I have tried several e juices and always went back to Captain Jack. This is my everyday vape and I fall in love with it more and more every time I take a drag.
5.0 5
Posted on 6/30/14
can't be beat
This is very simple. CAPT'N JACK is the best tasting e-liquid you will ever smoke, so what are you waiting for?! GET SOME TODAY!
5.0 5
Posted on 6/24/14
The best
This is by far the best ever juice I have had since using the electronic cigarette. I have tried many different tobacco flavors and nothing compares. Try it with Kringle's Curse, you will love it!
4.0 5
Posted on 6/20/14
Fun and Spicy!
Captain Jack is awesome! It's got a vibe all it's own. A spicy pipe tobacco with great throat hit. I love to mix this with Southern Classic for a spicy, sweet vape. My local Halo reseller knows to keep this on the shelves for me!
5.0 5
Posted on 6/18/14
Great smoke
This is my favorite juice. It gives an awesome throat hit and flavor. This for anyone looking for a smoke that is not sweet and reminds you of an analog cig or pipe. Thumbs up Halo.
5.0 5
Posted on 6/2/14
Flavorsome!
Unlike the discription - its actually quite smooth & not harsh at all. A hint of pipe tobacco, anne seeds, caramel ...... very nice!

I puffed up a 30 ml in 2 weeks & am going for more.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/28/14
Mixed with Turkish is PERFECT for me!!
Granted, I just received this yesterday and have a strong reason to think that Captain Jack requires some steeping because even on the second day, it's just too strong *all by itself* for me. I gave it 5 stars because my tastes have moved more to love Freedom Juice and Torque56. Even though I loved Turkish, it just was not enough of a throat hit and vapor producer for me.

This is where these reviews by actual Halo users on this site becomes *so* valuable and appreciated. A few people here suggested that mixing Captain Jack with Turkish was perfect for them and since I have one and a half 30ml bottles of Turkish, I thought I would try varying mixtures.

WOW...yeah...WOW!!

For me, a half/half mix of Turkish/Captain Jack is a very nice fresh and true tobacco flavor with such a nice throat hit and awesome vapor production. I am using Triton with one of my Variable Voltage Batteries from Halo at a 4.1 level with a 2.6 coil. (also highly recommend Halo VV Battery as it's night and day enhancement to vape heaven).
Since I have recently really been loving Freedom Juice, I would say Captain Jack is about 4x that flavor and definitely a true tobacco flavor. Captain Jack is totally void of the sweetness you get from say, Tribeca. It has a sort of inherent (very slight) sweetness of likes of honey/vanilla, whereas Freedom Juice gives me that *no sweetness* and dry, rich throat hit and vapor production. I actually can see future experimenting by mixing Captain Jack with other flavors. Definitely a keeper, just not an ADV on it's own for me. Very complex and far from boring. Try it!
4.0 5
Posted on 5/21/14
Good pipe tobacco
I find this to be strong but not too strong. It is very smooth. A good pipe tobacco flavor.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/21/14
Wowza
This is the grandaddy of full tobacco flavor. I like to think that this flavor tastes the way a cigarette smells before you smoke it. There is not any of the ashy flavor of a real analog, just the smooth taste of the leaf. This might have the strongest throat hit of any e-juice I've tried anywhere, so if you're like me and really like that kind of stuff, you'll have to check this one out.
3.0 5
Posted on 5/16/14
Was expecting more.
I’m really kinda disappointed in Captain. I’ve been working on a tobacco mix similar in taste to Marlboro reds. I have an 18 base to which I’ve added Torque–18 (2:1) to get that dusty/smoky flavor & tobacco smell, and was hoping to add Captain (18) to give it a little more kick. But, I found Captain to be actually quite mild (especially with Halo’s description – harsh, reckless throat hit, not for faint of heart). Don’t get me wrong, I like Captain – and may still use it for the flavor – but will have to look elsewhere for the kick I’m looking for (unless maybe bump Captain to 24). I would have rated Captain a solid 5, but because of the description, I really feel I have to drop it to a 3 – a good tobacco juice, just not the ‘bad-boy’ it’s advertized to be.