Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 108 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
5.0 5
Posted on 6/18/14
Great smoke
This is my favorite juice. It gives an awesome throat hit and flavor. This for anyone looking for a smoke that is not sweet and reminds you of an analog cig or pipe. Thumbs up Halo.
5.0 5
Posted on 6/2/14
Flavorsome!
Unlike the discription - its actually quite smooth & not harsh at all. A hint of pipe tobacco, anne seeds, caramel ...... very nice!

I puffed up a 30 ml in 2 weeks & am going for more.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/28/14
Mixed with Turkish is PERFECT for me!!
Granted, I just received this yesterday and have a strong reason to think that Captain Jack requires some steeping because even on the second day, it's just too strong *all by itself* for me. I gave it 5 stars because my tastes have moved more to love Freedom Juice and Torque56. Even though I loved Turkish, it just was not enough of a throat hit and vapor producer for me.

This is where these reviews by actual Halo users on this site becomes *so* valuable and appreciated. A few people here suggested that mixing Captain Jack with Turkish was perfect for them and since I have one and a half 30ml bottles of Turkish, I thought I would try varying mixtures.

WOW...yeah...WOW!!

For me, a half/half mix of Turkish/Captain Jack is a very nice fresh and true tobacco flavor with such a nice throat hit and awesome vapor production. I am using Triton with one of my Variable Voltage Batteries from Halo at a 4.1 level with a 2.6 coil. (also highly recommend Halo VV Battery as it's night and day enhancement to vape heaven).
Since I have recently really been loving Freedom Juice, I would say Captain Jack is about 4x that flavor and definitely a true tobacco flavor. Captain Jack is totally void of the sweetness you get from say, Tribeca. It has a sort of inherent (very slight) sweetness of likes of honey/vanilla, whereas Freedom Juice gives me that *no sweetness* and dry, rich throat hit and vapor production. I actually can see future experimenting by mixing Captain Jack with other flavors. Definitely a keeper, just not an ADV on it's own for me. Very complex and far from boring. Try it!
4.0 5
Posted on 5/21/14
Good pipe tobacco
I find this to be strong but not too strong. It is very smooth. A good pipe tobacco flavor.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/21/14
Wowza
This is the grandaddy of full tobacco flavor. I like to think that this flavor tastes the way a cigarette smells before you smoke it. There is not any of the ashy flavor of a real analog, just the smooth taste of the leaf. This might have the strongest throat hit of any e-juice I've tried anywhere, so if you're like me and really like that kind of stuff, you'll have to check this one out.
3.0 5
Posted on 5/16/14
Was expecting more.
I’m really kinda disappointed in Captain. I’ve been working on a tobacco mix similar in taste to Marlboro reds. I have an 18 base to which I’ve added Torque–18 (2:1) to get that dusty/smoky flavor & tobacco smell, and was hoping to add Captain (18) to give it a little more kick. But, I found Captain to be actually quite mild (especially with Halo’s description – harsh, reckless throat hit, not for faint of heart). Don’t get me wrong, I like Captain – and may still use it for the flavor – but will have to look elsewhere for the kick I’m looking for (unless maybe bump Captain to 24). I would have rated Captain a solid 5, but because of the description, I really feel I have to drop it to a 3 – a good tobacco juice, just not the ‘bad-boy’ it’s advertized to be.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/13/14
great tobacco flavor
Great tobacco flavor, smooth, a hint of sweetness, slightly harsh. I love this liquid one of my top 2 tobacco flavors halo had an awesome flavor here big throat hit and nice vapor output. Great job halo!!!
5.0 5
Posted on 5/13/14
Pipe tobacco at its best!
This is hands down the best e liquid out there in my opinion. I have tried various e liquids from many company's and I have finally found exactly why I was looking for. It tastes like honey rum with little notes of chocolate and vanilla. After you let it steep a day or two it keeps getting better after it. I will continue to buy this over and over again! In the morning before I wake up it smells just like Captain Black royal after I mixed it with half and half. Asking as this product is made Halo will always have a loyal customer. Fast shipping, fresh e liquid and web better is that all their products are FDA and FEMA approved. My search for the perfect e liquid to smoke has ended.
5.0 5
Posted on 4/30/14
Highly Recommended
Having had true pipe tobacco before, this is maybe the closest I've gotten to something similar. I don't find it as rough, but it's definitely a bit harsher than the menthols. I had my friends who swears off e-cig liquid try this, and he admitted this was really good.

Very pleasant smoke! I highly recommend it!
4.0 5
Posted on 4/27/14
Good straight tobacco
This one is a little on the strong side for me but it has a really good tobacco taste. I keep some around for when I want something with no sweetness. The throat hit is pretty good with this liquid.