Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 121 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
5.0 5
Posted on 9/11/14
Captain Jack
Captain Jack is another favorite of mine just because of the originality comparison. The throat hit is unbelievable and the taste is subtle. Way to go on this one!
5.0 5
Posted on 9/4/14
Nice classic pipe tobacco flavor with honey undertones.
Several weeks ago I decided to order a 7 ml bottle of Captain Jack e-liquid. The first thing I noticed after opening the bottle was it's rich aroma. It smelled like a rich pipe tobacco with hints of bourbon and honey. I shooked the bottle vigorously and put it away in a cool dark place for 3 weeks. When I opened the bottle and smelled the aroma it had a strong hint of pipe tobacco with hints of honey and vanilla...the bourbon undertones seemed to have disappeared. I filled a Smoke Triton tank with Captain Jack and vaped it at 3.0-3.2 ohms at 4 volts on my Variable Voltage battery. I was pleasantly surprised when I took my first drag. It definitely has a strong classic pipe tobacco taste on the inhale with hints of vanilla. Also, On the exhale I got a nice honey and vanilla top note with pipe tobacco undertones. The throat hit was amazing... I decided to order a 30 ml bottle and I can definitely vape this all day... I highly recommend it to anyone seeking a classic pipe tobacco flavor with hints of honey and vanilla with a reckless throat hit. Five stars all the way!!!
4.0 5
Posted on 9/1/14
Not my favorite but magnitudes better than an RY4
I am not a huge fan of this one as it has a very strong and sweet honey flavor to it but it is 100 times better (at least to me) than an RY4 style. While it is not a favorite but I will definitely finish the bottle using it as a mixer for other flavors. I giving it four stars only because the tobacco taste (again, only to me), is very subtle/in the background and the dominant flavor is honey. The Halo quality as always is there so if a sweeter taste that is not caramel is what you think you would enjoy, give it shot and you will be pleasantly surprised.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/28/14
One of my favorites
I love the taste of this liquid with it's hint of pipe tobacco flavor. It is a very satisfying flavor. I've tried a lot of different flavors but still come back to Captain Jack!
5.0 5
Posted on 8/22/14
Good tobacco flavor
I definitely prefer Captain Jack ( a "harsher" tobacco flavor over the harshness of the Turkish Tobacco) while the Turkish Tobacco has a lot of floral flavors and a hint of perfume taste. This can be alluring to some and sometimes it's just a matter of an acquired taste. Captain Jack has a good throat hit (I'm on 12mg-weening off the 18mg) and has a honey flavor to it. It reminds me of those lemon honey sticks when I vape on it and I think this might be a good change when I want to switch it up from my Tribeca. I regularly vape Tribeca but enjoy my Malibu or Midnight Apple after dinner to satisfy my sweet tooth. Captain Jack might be my new go-to when I need a bit of a punch to my morning coffee and drive to work.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/14/14
Great Taste and Vapor Production!
Captain Jack tastes amazing, with a solid throat hit, and amazing vapor production. What more could you ask for?
5.0 5
Posted on 8/14/14
General impressions
First, this flavor is not for me. It is not intolerable but just doesn't suit my taste. With that being said, I will not lower the review for personal preference. It is a very strong, consistent, clean and crisp flavor. It mixes well with other flavors and that's why I will finish the bottle. When mixed with Malibu it gives it a sweet taste of honey! Quality and attention to detail earns a 5 star. I am going to order the sample tin to find my favorite. The bottle and dropper are forged from glass which, again, also speaks to quality and detailed attention. I will most likely buy all of my e-juice from Halo as long as the quality stays up and the price stays reasonable.
3.0 5
Posted on 7/7/14
Just not for me
This flavor shocked me when I tried it right out of the mailbox. Some others said they got "strong perfume" flavor or "Synthetic floral". After about 4 weeks, it had settled down a bit, but still way too fragrant and intense for me. Doesn't mean I won't try it again down the road, as tastes change!
5.0 5
Posted on 7/4/14
Flavor!!!!
If you love a real strong tobacco flavor with some extra flavors mingled in, this is it! This juice is not for light weights. At first I wasn't sure about it, but after steeping for 3 days, it came around. If you want a strong hit of great tasting flavor, give this one a try.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/1/14
This is the closest you are going to get to smoking a cigar or a pipe.
Captain Jack e juice delivers the throat hit and authentic tobacco taste of sophisticated tobaccos. I used to smoke cigars, dip Red Man tobacco, and American Spirits were my smokes of choice. This e juice is the closest thing I have found to the real deal. Captain Jack e juice delivers where so many others failed. Captain Jack has some very earthy tones like pipe and cigar tobacco. If that is what you are looking for, look no further. I have tried several e juices and always went back to Captain Jack. This is my everyday vape and I fall in love with it more and more every time I take a drag.