Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 110 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
5.0 5
Posted on 9/4/14
Nice classic pipe tobacco flavor with honey undertones.
Several weeks ago I decided to order a 7 ml bottle of Captain Jack e-liquid. The first thing I noticed after opening the bottle was it's rich aroma. It smelled like a rich pipe tobacco with hints of bourbon and honey. I shooked the bottle vigorously and put it away in a cool dark place for 3 weeks. When I opened the bottle and smelled the aroma it had a strong hint of pipe tobacco with hints of honey and vanilla...the bourbon undertones seemed to have disappeared. I filled a Smoke Triton tank with Captain Jack and vaped it at 3.0-3.2 ohms at 4 volts on my Variable Voltage battery. I was pleasantly surprised when I took my first drag. It definitely has a strong classic pipe tobacco taste on the inhale with hints of vanilla. Also, On the exhale I got a nice honey and vanilla top note with pipe tobacco undertones. The throat hit was amazing... I decided to order a 30 ml bottle and I can definitely vape this all day... I highly recommend it to anyone seeking a classic pipe tobacco flavor with hints of honey and vanilla with a reckless throat hit. Five stars all the way!!!
4.0 5
Posted on 9/1/14
Not my favorite but magnitudes better than an RY4
I am not a huge fan of this one as it has a very strong and sweet honey flavor to it but it is 100 times better (at least to me) than an RY4 style. While it is not a favorite but I will definitely finish the bottle using it as a mixer for other flavors. I giving it four stars only because the tobacco taste (again, only to me), is very subtle/in the background and the dominant flavor is honey. The Halo quality as always is there so if a sweeter taste that is not caramel is what you think you would enjoy, give it shot and you will be pleasantly surprised.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/28/14
One of my favorites
I love the taste of this liquid with it's hint of pipe tobacco flavor. It is a very satisfying flavor. I've tried a lot of different flavors but still come back to Captain Jack!
5.0 5
Posted on 8/22/14
Good tobacco flavor
I definitely prefer Captain Jack ( a "harsher" tobacco flavor over the harshness of the Turkish Tobacco) while the Turkish Tobacco has a lot of floral flavors and a hint of perfume taste. This can be alluring to some and sometimes it's just a matter of an acquired taste. Captain Jack has a good throat hit (I'm on 12mg-weening off the 18mg) and has a honey flavor to it. It reminds me of those lemon honey sticks when I vape on it and I think this might be a good change when I want to switch it up from my Tribeca. I regularly vape Tribeca but enjoy my Malibu or Midnight Apple after dinner to satisfy my sweet tooth. Captain Jack might be my new go-to when I need a bit of a punch to my morning coffee and drive to work.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/14/14
Great Taste and Vapor Production!
Captain Jack tastes amazing, with a solid throat hit, and amazing vapor production. What more could you ask for?
5.0 5
Posted on 8/14/14
General impressions
First, this flavor is not for me. It is not intolerable but just doesn't suit my taste. With that being said, I will not lower the review for personal preference. It is a very strong, consistent, clean and crisp flavor. It mixes well with other flavors and that's why I will finish the bottle. When mixed with Malibu it gives it a sweet taste of honey! Quality and attention to detail earns a 5 star. I am going to order the sample tin to find my favorite. The bottle and dropper are forged from glass which, again, also speaks to quality and detailed attention. I will most likely buy all of my e-juice from Halo as long as the quality stays up and the price stays reasonable.
3.0 5
Posted on 7/7/14
Just not for me
This flavor shocked me when I tried it right out of the mailbox. Some others said they got "strong perfume" flavor or "Synthetic floral". After about 4 weeks, it had settled down a bit, but still way too fragrant and intense for me. Doesn't mean I won't try it again down the road, as tastes change!
5.0 5
Posted on 7/4/14
Flavor!!!!
If you love a real strong tobacco flavor with some extra flavors mingled in, this is it! This juice is not for light weights. At first I wasn't sure about it, but after steeping for 3 days, it came around. If you want a strong hit of great tasting flavor, give this one a try.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/1/14
This is the closest you are going to get to smoking a cigar or a pipe.
Captain Jack e juice delivers the throat hit and authentic tobacco taste of sophisticated tobaccos. I used to smoke cigars, dip Red Man tobacco, and American Spirits were my smokes of choice. This e juice is the closest thing I have found to the real deal. Captain Jack e juice delivers where so many others failed. Captain Jack has some very earthy tones like pipe and cigar tobacco. If that is what you are looking for, look no further. I have tried several e juices and always went back to Captain Jack. This is my everyday vape and I fall in love with it more and more every time I take a drag.
5.0 5
Posted on 6/30/14
can't be beat
This is very simple. CAPT'N JACK is the best tasting e-liquid you will ever smoke, so what are you waiting for?! GET SOME TODAY!