Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 121 to 130 of 302 total

per page
3.0 5
Posted on 1/21/14
Pretty Good
I ordered this flavor in my starter kit with 5 pre-filled cartomizers thinking it would be hands down phenomenal after reading many rave reviews. At first..I hated it!!! I think this is because A) I have never tried any other variations of chocolate e-juices to compare it to and B) I am super picky when it comes to chocolate. At first, it tasted very artificial. Like hot chocolate mixed with plastic. But, after giving it a couple days, the flavor has developed and now tastes more like a dark/semi-sweet cocoa (minus the plastic). I still cannot say I love it, but will probably whip it every now and then when the mood strikes. So, if you are a big fan of darker chocolates I'm sure you will enjoy this. Unfortunately for me, it's not a total win.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/21/14
Finally,real chocolate flavor from a juice!
After being disappointed by many other makers chocolate flavors, I was a little hesitant to try Belgian Cocoa. I really wanted to find a good chocolate vape to add to my rotation, so I ordered a 7ml sample bottle and crossed my fingers. Belgian Cocoa delivers an incredible cocoa and milk chocolate flavor the is great, not just as a dessert vape, but all day long. Love it with a few drops of Kringle's Curse for a rich cup of hot cocoa with a candy cane flavor that puts a smile on my face every time. Halo delivers another great juice!
5.0 5
Posted on 1/20/14
My Favorite Flavor! <3
I’ve tried a few e-liquid “chocolate” flavors, and the Belgian Chocolate has to be the best HANDS DOWN! I’m using this with a Triton 650mah and this goes down really smooth, with just a good enough hit. I love the aroma, the flavor, and will be ordering my 30ml next!
3.0 5
Posted on 1/16/14
Not my favorite
I must admit that I like most of the e liquid that Halo puts out, but this one would be at the bottom of my list. It reminds me of how pure cocoa powder tastes(bitter/semisweet). It's not bad, It's just not my favorite. That being said in my opinion overall Halo has the best tasting/quality e juices on the planet, period.
4.0 5
Posted on 1/16/14
Really smooth, robust flavor
I bought G6 and Triton starter kits at the same time. I love chocolate, so I ordered Belgian Cocoa cartos with the G6. I also ordered a sampler kit that had this juice in it.

I filled a mini-tank with the juice and tried it in the Triton without any steeping. Honestly, I did not like it at all. I found the flavor harsh and a really pungent smell hung in the room.

I set it aside to steep, and tried the cartomizer on the G6. A huge difference. It is now one of my favorite juices. The flavor is rich and creamy and it stays with you for a while afterwards. The smell still lingers, but it a pleasant chocolate.

The TH is not bad - I'd rate it a 3 out of 5. The vapor is what you would expect with Halo juice. Not too much, not too little.

I think the moral of this story is that the bottled juice will need to steep for a couple of weeks. I'm looking forward to trying it again after some mellowing.

To me, it tastes a little like hot chocolate with marshmallows. If this is a taste that interests you, give it a try.


5.0 5
Posted on 1/14/14
Delicious
I was told that Halo juices are pre-steeped, but I still went ahead and steeped it once I got it. Once removing the cap, I immediately fell in love with belgian cocoa. The aroma reminded me of swiss miss cocoa, absolutely delicious. This is one flavor I can vape to all day long.

I got a 30 mL bottle with 12mg/mL nicotine
Throat Hit: 4/5 - Really nice TH, not too strong, but very smooth

Vapor production: 5/5 - Lots of vapor, I can make clouds just by sitting in my car. Much easier to blow smoke rings with this flavor IMO

Flavor: 5/5 - Who doesn't love chocolate? I absolutely love this flavor. Genuinely tastes like real cocoa. Doesn't have an overwhelming sweetness, very subtle, but has a deep chocolate taste. It might take a few days to get used to, but it will definitely become one of your favorite ejuice flavors.


5.0 5
Posted on 1/14/14
My 2nd Favorite E-Liquid from Halo - By a little
I received this e-liquid last week and am a first time vaper (or how ever you say it). I have really been enjoying this e-liquid later in the evening after dinner for the most part. It is very smooth and just has a really good floating flavor that sits just right.

I highly recommend for the occasional vape if you are just getting used to this whole vaping thing (or how ever you say it) :) So far am using the Tobacco flavors mostly as is to be expected.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/13/14
Amazing
So I tried this flavor and it is amazing. The flavor is excellent as well as vapor production and throat hit. Tastes like chocolate, no doubt about that. This flavor does not disappoint, amazing. Using g6 with cartomizers and I bet it taste even better in a mini tank, which in am sure to try. Definitely added to my rotation!
5.0 5
Posted on 1/13/14
Luxurious
This is the most amazing cocoa juice I have ever tasted. I love the dual levels of cocoa flavor. It's very rich and velvety. This is definitely an all day vape for me.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/13/14
World-class cocoa (not chocolate!) flavor that ups your wick/coil maintenance
I love that this is cocoa and not chocolate, which I think throws some people. This is not a milk chocolate experience, this is what you smell when you open the can of cocoa powder or pop a semi-sweet chocolate chip into your mouth, or the dusting of cocoa powder on the outside of a truffle. It's up there with the best chocolate vapes I've had from any company, but if you're after a sweet dessertish milk chocolate this may leave you disappointed. It is a great mixer, a few drops of this to Tribeca can give you a unique experience. This is a really dark and thick juice though, and will be rougher on your wicks and coils, especially something like a mini-tank will get gunked up pretty quick.