Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 71 to 80 of 149 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10
  8. 11
  9. 12
  10. 13
  11. 14
  12. 15
5.0 5
Posted on 12/27/13
Very Interesting
I have been working my way thru a sample pack of menthol flavors and HX3 was the last one I tried. When I opened the bottle initially I was put off by the aroma at first, I couldn't tell exactly what but I did not like the smell. Well after trying the other 5 flavors this one was next. I have to say I was very skeptical, well I was pleasantly surprised. This has nice vapor production and a very nice throat hit. The flavor is a very complex layered effect. Initially I taste a buttery nut like flavor with some spice to it and a mild tobacco hint. On exhale I get a citrus tone and a cool feeling of menthol which seems to me to be the most authentic menthol I have yet to try.
Overall I am very pleased and will add this to my favorites list.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/26/13
Just the best "menthol" type that I enjoy
For someone like me that occasionally likes a menthol, it is most definitely to my liking. I tend to lean more towards some of the less traditional juice flavors (Southern Classic and Tiki are at the absolute top of my list!), this one is one that I really enjoyed. The citrus flavoring mixed in with with the non-overpowering menthol really worked for me! Get a small bottle to try it for yourself... and then order a nice big one!
5.0 5
Posted on 12/16/13
Amazing with morning coffee or with an Iced Coffee in the Afternoon!!
I am a menthol smoker and this flavor tricked me in a good way! I didn't taste tobacco at all and I thought it actually had a menthol base. This flavor is unique and very tasty. It has a buttery almond minty taste and is also very smooth. I really enjoy vaping this flavor either as an all day vape or a specialty sometimes vape. Contender for a flavor that could provide an all day smoke. Great with coffee in the morning or an iced coffee in the afternoon. When I go on a walk with my dogs outside I love to blow it out my nose because it tastes super good and I get a lot more flavor than when just blowing it out of my mouth. This is one of the best flavors to blow out of your nose (as well as my absolute favorite which would be the Menthol Sub-Zero flavor)

Halo has an awesome website, excellent customer service, quick shipping, professional packaging and I love that everything is made in the USA! GO HALO!
4.0 5
Posted on 12/13/13
Intense Flavor. Better for Blends
The Citrus/Tobacco/Fruity flavor has a great throat hit but, as other reviewers have mentioned, one of the main problems of HX3 is that the flavor can be a bit intense if it is vaped alone. I find that HX3 goes much better if it use used to make a blend. I do like the components of HX3 but I like to blend it with something that will mellow out the intensity a bit and add a very complex edge to any vaping experience. I recommend 1/3 HX3, 1/3 Kringles Curse, and 1/3 Cool Mist for a complex Menthol and Mint flavor with a slight kick!
2.0 5
Posted on 12/7/13
Not for me
This just isn't my style. It is too sweet and has a perfume like flavor. The exhale is heavy with citrus. While I don't really want to say anything bad about Halo since all of their products, customer service, shipping, quality... heck everything about them is amazing, I do have to admit this juice will likely not be finished by me.
1.0 5
Posted on 12/2/13
No citrus for me
I have decided to avoid citrus flavors, because after purchasing this and southern classic, I just do not like the taste. This stuff is strong, and even after cleaning my tank the only way I could get the smell out was to use some Torque 56! I have the bottle steeping now and hope it will make it more palatable. My tank was in my pocket the next day, and someone at work said they could smell "wet basement." Hey lots of people rave about this, but I guess I really don't like the citrus flavor in my eliquid.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/1/13
HX3
I was shocked. I didn't like it at first. But now I can't get enough of it. It is the best juice I have ever vaped. It is way to expensive for me to make it my all day vape. What a shame. I will miss it.
3.0 5
Posted on 11/30/13
A little aromatic for my taste
Being a beginner I am still sampling different menthol flavors. I was overcome by the aroma when I first opened the package but it vapes smooth and has a nice taste. I don't think I will try this again...too stinky for me
3.0 5
Posted on 11/29/13
Not Getting Menthol
HX3 is not a bad liquid, it is just not my cup of tea. I mostly enjoy menthol vapes (Subzero is my favorite so far) but I just do not taste menthol in this liquid. I allowed it to sit for about three weeks and the taste did not change much. If anything, the menthol is a very light, very subtle undertone. The hit is very dry and there is some citrus flavor mixed in the bunch. The "tobacco" flavor does not taste like a cigarette or cigar but it does not taste bad. If you are a fan of torque 56 you might also be a fan of this liquid.
3.0 5
Posted on 11/28/13
Did not like this flavor
This is the one flavor that absolutely is a NO NO among all the halo e liquids. I still gave it 3 stars because it vapes smooth and puts out adequate vapor...but the taste and vapor smell leaves a lot to be desired. It tastes like tobacco gone bad, or something on those lines. Extremely strong taste. I did go back to trying it again after one month, but still the same. Personal opinion though.