Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 51 to 60 of 148 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8
  8. 9
  9. 10
  10. 11
  11. 12
  12. 13
  13. 14
  14. 15
4.0 5
Posted on 2/28/14
Mature and Refined
HX3 reminds me of a cross between English pipe tobacco and American rolling tobacco. It has a refined and mature taste. It comes across light and dry with just a hint of sweetness. It lingers in your mouth after you vape. The linger from it is very similar to what you would get from a Black and Mild “Mild.” It is light and fuzzy with a hint of smoke and sweetness. This is a liquid for those times when you just need something a little different and relaxing.

It definitely needs at least 24 hours to breath and steep.
4.0 5
Posted on 2/19/14
Not bad still 4 star product
Well, I ordered my HX3 30ml bottle when I bought my Triton Starter pack. It definitely has a "Unique" taste. Some on the reviews mentioned a "butter popcorn, jelly bean" flavor. That couldn't be more true! Was not a fan of it at first, but the taste of this juice does grow and grow and grow some more on you. I do enjoy it, the vapor production is outstanding!

Not quite sure I will order HX3 again, but just the same, I'm not opposed to it and it's a solid smoke. If you like more of a tobacco flavored sweet undertone, this product is for you!
3.0 5
Posted on 2/18/14
Buttery
This is the first of the Halo flavors I haven't been into. It tastes like a buttered popcorn Jelly Belly. Some people may thoroughly enjoy the taste, but I don't care for it. It still has Halo's outstanding vapor quality and production and it may blend well with other flavors. By itself, though, it's not for me.
5.0 5
Posted on 2/18/14
Tart
For me, this eliquid has the flavor of some of the tart flavored energy drinks that I like. It is definitely a nice one to add to the rotation when its time to give my other favorites a break. I have tried maybe 20 different flavors and this would be one out of maybe 5 that I will continue using. I am glad I tried it out.
5.0 5
Posted on 2/18/14
A happy accident
New to Halo, I ordered a few of the Sample Packs. Reading the description of what HX3 is, I never would of ordered it alone, but since it came in one of the packs, I tried it.

OMFG, what a pleasant surprise. I think the Halo staff hit open such a wonderful flavor profile. As you read other reviews, you will see that none of us can agree exactly on how to describe it, and maybe that is why the Halo description isnt that appealing.

Allow me to try. HX3 is a light and subtle thing, it starts with a slight citrus menthol flavoring, and ends on a slightly nutty end. Not to heavy, just a light refresher. It is hard to categorize, it isnt a Menthol, it isnt a Tobacco or a Gourmet flavor.... It is a hybrid of all 3 of those, and it works perfectly. If you are in doubt, seriously try this flavor, it will give you an insight into the flavoring brilliance that Halo has.
5.0 5
Posted on 2/10/14
my overall favorite blend
HX3 is the best liquid. It has a truly pure, yet not overwhelming, tobacco start followed by an over so slight sweet finish. When you try it you'll enjoy it.
5.0 5
Posted on 2/7/14
Surprised
The halo Triton system is my first experiment with e-cigs so I thought I'd better get the menthol sample pack. After reading reviews of all of the flavors in the pack I was worried about trying HX3 so I saved it for last. I was expecting it to be the weakest of the bunch and I was dead wrong.

I NEVER would've ordered HX3 on it's own based on the description. I love it. It's downright amazing! I taste mild vanilla, candied walnuts, light nutmeg, soft pipe tobacco, and only the faintest hint of menthol if I exhale through my nose. It's hard to describe. It's almost like the old fashioned candy "walnettos" mixed with a super mild pipe tobacco.

Halo definitely made a great call putting it in the menthol sample pack, even though it has almost no menthol character. It's sweet, warm, nutty, mild goodness with a soothing cool inhale and exhale. I can't get over how much I love it.
5.0 5
Posted on 2/4/14
How can you explain this one
It's a flavor that's hard to describe. It has sweetness, it has a hint of menthol. It almost king of reminded me of banana nut bread with a hint of mint. The flavor is out of this world. Good, wonderful.
5.0 5
Posted on 2/2/14
Excellent E-Liquid
I find HX3 to be a great balance between Tiki juice and Captain Jack, Its got a mild version of the pipe tobacco taste but with the slightest hint of menthol. Exactly what I was looking for something close to Tiki but with a slightly stronger tobacco taste and good vapor production.
3.0 5
Posted on 2/1/14
Meh
This one is a tobacco flavor that is light and bright with a little citrus and a pinch of mint. Nothing exciting for my taste buds and one that I just couldn't get past the buttered popcorn smell of both the liquid itself and the exhale in the room. The quality is up there with all the other Halo e liquids and it is a rather compex flavor but Halo makes several others that I much prefer.