Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 51 to 60 of 145 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8
  8. 9
  9. 10
  10. 11
  11. 12
  12. 13
  13. 14
  14. 15
5.0 5
Posted on 2/18/14
Tart
For me, this eliquid has the flavor of some of the tart flavored energy drinks that I like. It is definitely a nice one to add to the rotation when its time to give my other favorites a break. I have tried maybe 20 different flavors and this would be one out of maybe 5 that I will continue using. I am glad I tried it out.
5.0 5
Posted on 2/18/14
A happy accident
New to Halo, I ordered a few of the Sample Packs. Reading the description of what HX3 is, I never would of ordered it alone, but since it came in one of the packs, I tried it.

OMFG, what a pleasant surprise. I think the Halo staff hit open such a wonderful flavor profile. As you read other reviews, you will see that none of us can agree exactly on how to describe it, and maybe that is why the Halo description isnt that appealing.

Allow me to try. HX3 is a light and subtle thing, it starts with a slight citrus menthol flavoring, and ends on a slightly nutty end. Not to heavy, just a light refresher. It is hard to categorize, it isnt a Menthol, it isnt a Tobacco or a Gourmet flavor.... It is a hybrid of all 3 of those, and it works perfectly. If you are in doubt, seriously try this flavor, it will give you an insight into the flavoring brilliance that Halo has.
5.0 5
Posted on 2/10/14
my overall favorite blend
HX3 is the best liquid. It has a truly pure, yet not overwhelming, tobacco start followed by an over so slight sweet finish. When you try it you'll enjoy it.
5.0 5
Posted on 2/7/14
Surprised
The halo Triton system is my first experiment with e-cigs so I thought I'd better get the menthol sample pack. After reading reviews of all of the flavors in the pack I was worried about trying HX3 so I saved it for last. I was expecting it to be the weakest of the bunch and I was dead wrong.

I NEVER would've ordered HX3 on it's own based on the description. I love it. It's downright amazing! I taste mild vanilla, candied walnuts, light nutmeg, soft pipe tobacco, and only the faintest hint of menthol if I exhale through my nose. It's hard to describe. It's almost like the old fashioned candy "walnettos" mixed with a super mild pipe tobacco.

Halo definitely made a great call putting it in the menthol sample pack, even though it has almost no menthol character. It's sweet, warm, nutty, mild goodness with a soothing cool inhale and exhale. I can't get over how much I love it.
5.0 5
Posted on 2/4/14
How can you explain this one
It's a flavor that's hard to describe. It has sweetness, it has a hint of menthol. It almost king of reminded me of banana nut bread with a hint of mint. The flavor is out of this world. Good, wonderful.
5.0 5
Posted on 2/2/14
Excellent E-Liquid
I find HX3 to be a great balance between Tiki juice and Captain Jack, Its got a mild version of the pipe tobacco taste but with the slightest hint of menthol. Exactly what I was looking for something close to Tiki but with a slightly stronger tobacco taste and good vapor production.
3.0 5
Posted on 2/1/14
Meh
This one is a tobacco flavor that is light and bright with a little citrus and a pinch of mint. Nothing exciting for my taste buds and one that I just couldn't get past the buttered popcorn smell of both the liquid itself and the exhale in the room. The quality is up there with all the other Halo e liquids and it is a rather compex flavor but Halo makes several others that I much prefer.
3.0 5
Posted on 1/29/14
It's not bad, but not really special
I was pretty disappointed in HX3. It isn't bad, but it isn't all that special either. It's basically a light tobacco and a light menthol with a tiny amount of something citrus-ish. It sort of reminded me of a milder menthol Pall Mall, though I guess if that's your thing this could be great. The problem is I think you get a much better flavor when dealing with something like their "Southern Classic" though that doesn't have the menthol. Instead of this I'd get Southern Classic and add a dab of their Sub Zero.
4.0 5
Posted on 1/25/14
HX3
HX3 E-liquid is a super intense e-liquid with a distinctly unique minty tobacco flavor. It has some sweet tobacco and menthol notes with excellent throat hit and huge clouds.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/25/14
A mainstay!
When I got my menthol variety pack, I thought that it was weird that this one was in there, because of how it smelled inside the bottle. I am glad they included HX3 in the variety pack. This has turned out to be one of my favorite Halo liquid flavors. Not your traditional menthol flavor. The nutty taste sealed it for me. I will be surely purchasing more of this in the future.