Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 121 to 130 of 138 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 10
  4. 11
  5. 12
  6. 13
  7. 14
4.0 5
Posted on 6/8/13
Very peculiar "savory" taste: most complex/unique juice I've tried so far
This is my first review and a difficult one to write as I'm still trying to wrap my head around what *exactly* I'm tasting with the HX3. I think the best way to describe it is "savory." Also known as "umami," the Japanese word for the so-called '5th taste" (after bitter/sweet/sour/salty) which describes a pleasing stimulation of taste/smell imparted by specific amino acids (proteins) from foods like fries+ketchup, miso or chicken soup, bacon, parmesan cheese, etc. That's not to say it tastes like those foods per say, just that all those foods have that 'richness' which comes partly from umami taste receptors.

I do think that is the "hidden" element other people have tried to describe in their reviews and it would be neat if someone from Halo reading the reviews could comment on this. If I'm right and it's something meant to be kept secret, please e-mail me to let me know I figured it out :). I promise I won't tell! With that out of the way, let me move on to more specific metrics:

Throat Hit: Solid, not overly strong. I'm a novice e-cig user and I ordered 18mg cartomizers for all but the Turkish Tobacco (which was 12mg) so they all have a strong throat hit from that alone, though this one doesn't seem as strong as Tribeca. I was a half-pack/day smoker of strong Turkish cigs (you know the ones) if that helps.

Other flavor notes: Besides the (in my mind, dominant) savory taste, there is a hint of menthol but honestly I'm not sure I'd have noticed if it wasn't in the product description. There is of course a tobacco taste too. The sweetness is very low IMO compared to most blends, my guess is they really wanted to emphasize the savory flavor. I would also note here that the smell is extremely pungent (not in a bad way though). Because of this, if you're using blanks I recommend keeping your HX3's in a different case or the smell will overpower the others.

All-day Vape?: I would prefer this as a vape for specific times of day like after dinner/breakfast because the flavor is so potent. It's a very deep, interesting flavor that invites you to figure out its mysteries, but at least for me, it's too much for an all-day vape. YMMV of course and judging by other reviews, I may be in the minority on this.

Summary: It is a very satisfying and filling juice, with more complexity than any flavor I've tried, so it should keep you interested for a long time. I will say some may not enjoy its intensity of flavor and if you're looking for a menthol-tobacco hybrid, look elsewhere. HX3 is it's own thing! You have to try it yourself to know whether you'll like it because as my extremely long review has shown, it's very hard to describe :).
5.0 5
Posted on 6/7/13
Really unique hard to pin down flavor
To me there is some kind of nutty/caramel top note with a light menthol/mint undertone. Overall it is just a good flavor and I enjoy it. Do your self a favor and try out a sample, you just have to try it to understand it.
3.0 5
Posted on 6/6/13
Not for me
This is only one of the few Halo juices that I find not a favorite, but taste is subjective. This juice has too strong of a menthol flavor for me which i am not a fan of in the first place. While the description of the juice is a dry tobacco with a hint of menthol, all I get is the menthol flavor coming thru and just can't get past it. Halo juices in my opinion are the best blends in the world and this is one of only a few i do not care for. With taste being subjective this juice could possibly be one you would like.
4.0 5
Posted on 6/4/13
Intense!
This to me taste like a strong tobacco base menthol with a aggressive throat hit. I'm kinda new to vaping so this is too much for me to handle as a former cigar smoke, but I think experienced vapors and heavy analog menthol smokers would really appreciate this.
4.0 5
Posted on 6/3/13
Very Unique
This flavor was a bit different than I was expecting. It has less of a tobacco taste and more of a medicinal taste. The best way to describe it is almost like tobacco from a different planet (something an alien would be smoking when they landed on earth, lol). There is a little hint of menthol but its not a standard menthol. There isn't many words to describe it, JUST GIVE IT A TRY
5.0 5
Posted on 5/30/13
Now one of my faves
Having been an exclusive Tribeca vaper I wanted to branch out a little. I was tying to stay away from the straight tobacco flavors. This one had me intrigued. Though the menthol almost almost shyed me away. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. It has a bit sweeter taste than Tribeca with a spicy overtone and just a very slight hint of menthol on exhale. I would say even more minty than menthol. Leaves a very refreshing aftertaste. It has a few other flavors that I can't quite put my finger on. Think I am gonna order a big bottle to add to my arsenal for a switch from Tribeca from time to time.
4.0 5
Posted on 5/30/13
More tobacco than menthol.
The flavor of this fluid creates an adequate amount of pleasant vapor. I didn't find it to be overly harsh, but it has a mild throat hit (24 mg). If you enjoy a semi-sweet tobacco flavor with a light hint of menthol, then this would be a good choice for you. I was pretty happy with it overall, this being the first Halo E-liquid I've tried. The quality is definitely there.
4.0 5
Posted on 5/30/13
Definitely different.
This one definitely stands out in the Halo Tobacco line! I suspect its a blend of two to four of Halo's other tobacco flavors. I like to be able to identify individual flavor notes and HX3 has been driving me crazy on that end! I get an almond note like that of Prime 15 and the rest are notes that could come from Torque56, Longhorn and/or maybe Midnight Apple. So, smoky almond, dark cherry and some apple or plum like notes. This is all blended very well with a really good kick of menthol added! HX3 is growing on me!
5.0 5
Posted on 5/22/13
My "Menthol" Blend of Choice
I'm not a menthol guy. I never was, so I was hesitant about this one. Let me tell you though, I am glad I gave it a shot.

This is a great vape all around. it seems to me like it's a blend of Tribeca with a menthol flavoring added in. The slight hint of menthol adds a lot of flavor without being overbearing; this is still a tobacco juice at it's core.

Overall, it is very smooth and satisfying and I can easily vape on this all day. It also makes for a nice change of pace from the tobacco blends when I am looking for something a little different.

If you're like me and love tobacco flavors, I would say to try HX3, as it really is not bad on the menthol taste. If, however, you are a menthol smoker, I'm not saying not to try this, but just realize it is heavier on the tobacco side.
4.0 5
Posted on 5/17/13
Very interesting taste
HX3 is very different than my other favorites - Menthol Ice and Tiki Juice. It's become number 3 in my rotation, and I vape it daily.

None of the flavors are overpowering. I get rich tobacco, hazlenut, and a touch of menthol. Very good throat hit and vapor. If I ran out of my other 2 main juices, I could easily vape this exclusively for a few days in my Triton tank system until the others came in.

This is the strongest smelling juice I have. I easily smell it in a capped cartomizer, and my wife can smell it a little on me after I vape it (I only vape outside too). I took a couple drags in a friend's house, and he said he could smell it too. It's not strong or overbearing by any means, but if you want something no one else will smell, this may not be your best choice.