Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 121 to 130 of 145 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 11
  4. 12
  5. 13
  6. 14
  7. 15
4.0 5
Posted on 7/14/13
It just plain works
It's a pretty good vape and excellent throat hit. I wish there was just a tad bit more menthol but it is still pretty good. If you like tobacco based menthols then you will love this one.
4.0 5
Posted on 6/27/13
RE REVEIW of HX3
I posted a review earlier for hx3 I vaped it as soon as I got it I didn't like it I decided to steep it I took the cap off and put in a closet for two days and to me it improved the flavor a lot so I suggest when you get it steep it for two days and it will be better. It has a decent throat hit and good vapor production it is better with a manual battery.
5.0 5
Posted on 6/26/13
I do like it!
This has a very interesting flavor. I can definitely taste pineapple and a very subtle mint flavor as well. My friend said it tastes like buttery popcorn, but I disagree. I'm definitely glad I tried this flavor, I will purchase this again.
3.0 5
Posted on 6/25/13
Aquired taste
I just got my hx3 today I vaped it as soon as I took it out of the box this is not my favorite, it has a fruity taste on the inhale but the exhale is a weird bitter flavor so I decided to steep it to see if the taste changes and hopefully it will.
5.0 5
Posted on 6/24/13
Very nice
This is yet another great flavor from Halo. It may not be my favorite but I still really like this one. It has a great tobacco flavor and a barely there menthol. It also gives an excellent throat hit and lots of vapor. I've tried some flavors from other companies but I always end up coming back to Halo. Keep them coming!
5.0 5
Posted on 6/21/13
Excellent
If your looking for great throat hit and vapor production that just feels natural and not overly produced this is it. I whip up a batch of this mixed with a few drops of Kringles curse and like 2-3 drops of menthol ice and you get a very similar smoking experience to a marlboro smooth.
3.0 5
Posted on 6/19/13
Baffled
I'm still not giving up on HX3 but up to now I can't get into it. The smell was super strong and pungent. Smells and tastes like pineapple or grape with menthol. I don't get any tobacco. My least favorite Halo juice but as usual the Halo performance is there. I actually got a big bottle by mistake thinking I was ordering SubZero so I started off with a negative note on this one. I've had it steeping for a month now and it's still not working for me yet. Have to give this one 3 stars based on the performance only. I've tried over 10 Halo flavors and have given them all 5 stars so it pains me to have to do this.
4.0 5
Posted on 6/8/13
Very peculiar "savory" taste: most complex/unique juice I've tried so far
This is my first review and a difficult one to write as I'm still trying to wrap my head around what *exactly* I'm tasting with the HX3. I think the best way to describe it is "savory." Also known as "umami," the Japanese word for the so-called '5th taste" (after bitter/sweet/sour/salty) which describes a pleasing stimulation of taste/smell imparted by specific amino acids (proteins) from foods like fries+ketchup, miso or chicken soup, bacon, parmesan cheese, etc. That's not to say it tastes like those foods per say, just that all those foods have that 'richness' which comes partly from umami taste receptors.

I do think that is the "hidden" element other people have tried to describe in their reviews and it would be neat if someone from Halo reading the reviews could comment on this. If I'm right and it's something meant to be kept secret, please e-mail me to let me know I figured it out :). I promise I won't tell! With that out of the way, let me move on to more specific metrics:

Throat Hit: Solid, not overly strong. I'm a novice e-cig user and I ordered 18mg cartomizers for all but the Turkish Tobacco (which was 12mg) so they all have a strong throat hit from that alone, though this one doesn't seem as strong as Tribeca. I was a half-pack/day smoker of strong Turkish cigs (you know the ones) if that helps.

Other flavor notes: Besides the (in my mind, dominant) savory taste, there is a hint of menthol but honestly I'm not sure I'd have noticed if it wasn't in the product description. There is of course a tobacco taste too. The sweetness is very low IMO compared to most blends, my guess is they really wanted to emphasize the savory flavor. I would also note here that the smell is extremely pungent (not in a bad way though). Because of this, if you're using blanks I recommend keeping your HX3's in a different case or the smell will overpower the others.

All-day Vape?: I would prefer this as a vape for specific times of day like after dinner/breakfast because the flavor is so potent. It's a very deep, interesting flavor that invites you to figure out its mysteries, but at least for me, it's too much for an all-day vape. YMMV of course and judging by other reviews, I may be in the minority on this.

Summary: It is a very satisfying and filling juice, with more complexity than any flavor I've tried, so it should keep you interested for a long time. I will say some may not enjoy its intensity of flavor and if you're looking for a menthol-tobacco hybrid, look elsewhere. HX3 is it's own thing! You have to try it yourself to know whether you'll like it because as my extremely long review has shown, it's very hard to describe :).
5.0 5
Posted on 6/7/13
Really unique hard to pin down flavor
To me there is some kind of nutty/caramel top note with a light menthol/mint undertone. Overall it is just a good flavor and I enjoy it. Do your self a favor and try out a sample, you just have to try it to understand it.
3.0 5
Posted on 6/6/13
Not for me
This is only one of the few Halo juices that I find not a favorite, but taste is subjective. This juice has too strong of a menthol flavor for me which i am not a fan of in the first place. While the description of the juice is a dry tobacco with a hint of menthol, all I get is the menthol flavor coming thru and just can't get past it. Halo juices in my opinion are the best blends in the world and this is one of only a few i do not care for. With taste being subjective this juice could possibly be one you would like.