Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 81 to 90 of 179 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 7
  4. 8
  5. 9
  6. 10
  7. 11
  8. 12
  9. 13
  10. 14
  11. 15
  12. 16
  13. 17
  14. 18
5.0 5
Posted on 1/30/14
Great for authentic taste
If your looking for a really authentic tasting tobacco then you must pick up a bottle of this. I loved the strong taste that you can really feel all the way down your throat. This is a great liquid to have because it can also be mixed with the gourmet flavors to create some really amazing tastes. Whenever your looking to sweeten it drip some twisted java in there. Or when your looking to lessen the strength mix it with the kringle's curse. Get some gourmet flavors for mixing when you pick this up. Fairly smooth vapor with a great throat hit too. Some serious tobacco taste out of this liquid.
4.0 5
Posted on 1/28/14
Decent but has a lingering smell
I liked this more than I thought I would, more for the taste than the throat hit. I only rarely go to it, and that's generally when I'm really craving an analog as I'd sometimes roll my own cigarettes using pipe tobacco. The good news is, it can help satisfy that craving. The bad news is, it spreads a pretty strong smell to everyone around you. It really does seem to linger, so you don't want to be using this where you'd annoy others.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/26/14
nice flavor
I loved the flavor of Longhorn, as the mild cigar taste really made it taste like a real cigarette.
2.0 5
Posted on 1/25/14
Not for Me
This is the first e-liquid by Halo that I just could not get into. I gave it many chances, let it steep for over a week, etc but that didn't really help the cause. It just has this kind of strange flavor that I can't quite put my finger on...almost like black licorice (for lack of a better description). There is an odd kind of musty sweet flavor upon exhale. My boyfriend said it leaves behind a very strong bitter scent that he also finds un-enjoyable. Of course, this is all based on personal taste. I see that many absolutely love this liquid and with that said, I can still recognize the quality of this product in general. Unfortunately, in the end I'm a bit disappointed..but that's okay--there are plenty of other excellent Halo liquids that I have to fall back on :)
5.0 5
Posted on 1/24/14
Strong Taste
This is a good strong e liquid, with a nice tobacco reference. I like this one when I just want a plain e liquid and nothing fancy. It like all the rest has a good vapor production, and out of all the ones I have tried has the hardest throat hit. I like this e liquid, nothing fancy just a good old fashion strong hitting tobacco flavor.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/23/14
LongHorn: authentic cigar taste
The first Halo e-liquid I ever tried was the LongHorn. I bought 30 ml of it from a local vendor with my very first atomizer setup (I was not aware that they were charging me considerably more on everything, including the Halo, so be advised, if you can wait for it in the mail, you should buy all your Halo e-liquids direct from this website). I found the LongHorn to be a considerably strong cigar flavor, not overwhelming, but definitely appealing to even the occasional cigar smoker. I went through at least 10 ml of it before trying anything else. Having now tried some other Halo flavors, I don’t think I will vape it exclusively, but I still give it 5 stars because it’s definitely worth having a 30 ml bottle in your collection for those times you want an authentic cigar taste.
4.0 5
Posted on 1/22/14
Longhorn
This tobacco e-liquid gives a robust and complex toasted tobacco flavor on the inhale and subtle nutty flavors on the exhale. The tobacco flavor is definitely there and I also taste a hint of something spicy. Solid throat hit and monstrous vapor clouds using my iTaste SVD in a ProTank 3. I continue to be thoroughly impressed with each and every Halo e-liquid I’ve tried.
4.0 5
Posted on 1/22/14
Near perfecton
Those familiar with Van-Nelle's Roll-Your-Own tobacco will think "Oh, hello, old friend," and it is in fact somewhat similar, though definitely not there yet. Fire-cured, with a hint of a blend of nuts taste. Bold. As far as bystanders, everyone is different, but the Missus here reports she can't smell it at all even two feet away from me when I vape.

Good, satisfying.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/22/14
Great But No Cigar
From the site description I thought the Longhorn flavor would be quite thick and heavy, but I wouldn't quite put it in the same category of a mild cigar.

Still, the flavor is full and rich, and after learning to let my self-filled carts sit for a day or so before vaping (makes a huge flavor difference - try it!), I've really grown to love this taste.

Five excellent stars and only a hair behind Tribeca as my favorite flavor.
5.0 5
Posted on 1/19/14
EXCELLENT FLAVOR
I ordered this to try out the flavor is really good going to have this in a 30 ml. Bottle and keep some of this around.