Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 31 to 40 of 171 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17
  18. 18
4.0 5
Posted on 4/2/14
Strong Tobacco Flavor
While this is not my favorite tobacco flavor that Halo offers, this one is very tasty and many of my friends loved it. I first tried this flavor with a Low Resistance cartomizer and my triton battery, and the flavor was extremely strong--almost too strong for my taste. But I later tried it out in a triton tank, and it seemed to mellow out the flavor to make for an enjoyable vaping experience. It's a bit hard to describe this flavor, but it has a very "warm" tobacco taste, almost like a cigar. Overall, LongHorn is a good flavor, definitely worth trying.
4.0 5
Posted on 4/1/14
Surprise Like
After reading the product description, I, like many others, assumed that this juice was going to have too strong of a throat hit or flavor because of the word "cigar" . Boy, was I wrong! There is a slightly sweet cigar-like taste in this juice, however, it has, by no means, too harsh of a throat hit nor flavor!! Perhaps the wording should read more like "very mild, sweet cigar-like flavor". Fantastic tobacco flavored juice with a perfect amount of throat hit for almost anyone....not harsh at all and can easily be made to deliver a more potent throat hit simply by double hitting!! Yet another winner from Halo, of course!
3.0 5
Posted on 3/31/14
Almost awsome but for end
I wish I could give this review for the Longhorn E-liquid a 5 star rating but I cannot. I like the throat hit but there is something keeping Longhorn from being a top flavor in my opinion. Longhorn has the full flv strength I desire and the tobacco throat hit I am accustomed to. I enjoy the mellow but flavorful pull/vape I get from this flavor. I feel satisfied after a meal after having a few pulls from my Triton with the Longhorn blend but there is a shortcoming for me with this flavor. I have narrowed this down to the perfume like, somewhat powdery after taste or effect that comes along with a hit of Longhorn vape. I actually like throat hit just fine and the vapor production is spot on like all the Halo liquids I have tried but the bit of after taste is a bit too ...as I wrote before, powdery or perfume like for me personally...so I couldn't call this a all day vape as I would the Tribeca or Tourque 56 Halo tobacco flavors. I do believe the Longhorn flavor to be as satisfying in a nicotine/ throat hit sort of way as my favored Halo flavors but this one is just a bit too strong in the end note for me personally, I have reason to believe if I let this liquid steep for a bit to mellow, or Longhorn was produced with a more mellow end note I would be fully satisfied and able to give a fine 4 or 5 star rating, as is Longhorn is a above average quality tobacco flavor that is a bit too much on the end note for me. However, for those who enjoy flavored cigars more than I I might suspect they would be quite enthused and satisfied with the Longhorn blend. Thanks to Halo on the whole though for providing me with some very good to great quality E-smoke products, I will be a customer as long as the quality remains intact!
5.0 5
Posted on 3/30/14
Love it!
I tried the Longhorn E-liquid in a blank cartomizer and I gotta say this is the best! Longhorn has a great tobacco taste with no fruity taste and no sweet aftertaste. I wish they would offer Longhorn in the pre-filled cartomizers, but I guess I'll just have to fill my own. Try it, you'll love it too!
5.0 5
Posted on 3/29/14
Great Vap!
Ordered a 30ml bottle as soon as i finished my sample. I love this flavor, very smooth with a good TH. Similar to Midnight Apple but i think much better, closer to a real cig. taste. Great choice to try. A++ Halo!!!
5.0 5
Posted on 3/29/14
Delicious
LongHorn is definitely my favorite E-liquid that Halo has to offer... It provides a relaxing taste that is easy to puff on whenever and wherever and will not disappoint.
5.0 5
Posted on 3/28/14
Smooth
Captain Jack has been one of my favorites from the start but I just finished my first 30ml bottle of Longhorn and I am very pleased!! I have already placed another order for my next bottle. It has a great sweet smooth taste but not to sweet. Great for vaping all day. If you are looking for a sweet woodsy blend Longhorn is a great choice!!
5.0 5
Posted on 3/28/14
Seriously fabulous!
I am now loyal to the Halo way of life. My daily vape is an equal mixture of LongHorn and Torque 56. It produces a great TH and the slight lingering scent is quite pleasant. I have many a client walk into my shop and wonder what that wonderful smell is. I liked the taste of tobacco and this mixture works for me. I didn't want any fun, sweet taste and this concoction fills the void that tobacco products provided me!!!
5.0 5
Posted on 3/27/14
Awesome!
I was skeptical about trying the Longhorn E-liquid from my tobacco sampler pack. It was described as similar to a cigar. Something that might take like a cigar sounded quite gross to me. Boy was I wrong! This liquid is yummy! It is smooth with almost a caramel aftertaste. It has a good throat hit with lots of vapor. There is a great tobacco taste which I like. It is rich and satisfying. I would have to say this is my second favorite flavor so far. My next order will have a 30ml bottle of this liquid.
5.0 5
Posted on 3/25/14
Genuinely Complex Flavor with a lot Clear Tobacco Base
It's quite clear that this is a more aromatic blend than Torque or Captain Jack. The flavor here is a marriage of subtle notes with a clear tobacco base. The Cavendish notes are comprised of a subtle sweet anise that barely straddles coconut the blend of these flavors is so delicate that neither is distinguishable as an independent flavor which is good because both would had been flavors I wouldn't have enjoyed. The trend I am seeing in Halo is how accurately they portray the tobacco notes of the flavor, its sweet sharpness is always present. Throat hit is excellent on this, each pull is pronounced and present even on the 6mg strength that I bought. The vapor production is thick but mild. The setup used is an AGA T2 with a cotton wick and 1.8ohm coil on a Vamo V3, so mileage may very but this is very pleasant in this RBA setup.