Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 131 to 140 of 168 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 12
  4. 13
  5. 14
  6. 15
  7. 16
  8. 17
4.0 5
Posted on 9/4/13
Now I understand Steeping
I tend to gravitate to stronger, fuller flavors while vaping. I ordered a small bottle of Longhorn in the 12mg strength (I wish more reviewers would include nicotine level as that can change the impression a lot). To say that I was disappointed would be an understatement.

I had read of steeping but had just adopted a usual practice of popping the caps off overnight and calling it good. Most flavors have been really good with just this minimal amount of airing out. Longhorn? There was a really strong/unpleasant background flavor that almost had me ready to toss out the bottle. I am so glad that I didn't! I let it sit in a dark drawer for nearly a week uncapped. I took it out and gave it a good shake.

Wow, what a difference! I loaded up half a mini tank and then proceded to fill it all the way up after trying it a couple of times. So much smoother and still full bodied. While not an ADV (yet) , it has really come a long way. A full-bodied tobacco with a subtle, sweet background. I may try another week(ish) and give it another go. I really want to see this one's potential.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/2/13
Nice..nice tobacco flavor
Again, Halo has out done itself with this winner. I love the mild cigar hit and the vanilla/honey undertones. I've smoked cigars before in the day and this brought me back to those day for the milder cigar hit. It is definately a winner in my choices and I'll continue to purchase on a regular basis. It's not harsh on the vapor and I love the after taste. Thanks Halo!
5.0 5
Posted on 8/31/13
Great juice... Not my favorite though
This is a solid tobacco vape. You cant really go wrong with Halo tobaccos. My local "tobacco store" now carries Halo supplies so I can get them any time :) Amazing!!! I have a bunch of the sample size (7ml) bottles and this was one of them! To me, its a vanilla ish pipe ish taste... I don't want to call it pipe tobacco but it's got a deep flavor. I really hate writing reviews because it's hard to describe the flavors. If you're looking for a robust tasting tobacco, this might be your favorite!
4.0 5
Posted on 8/30/13
Well Suited to Its Moniker
I have an acquaintance on ECF who practically idolizes this stuff. So I finally broke down and asked my evil friend to swap me some. I had some pretty high expectations due to the praise and my impressions of Tribeca. I am not typically a tobacco flavor fan so I have limited experience in the many varieties. Upon reception of my Longhorn I immediately sensed it might be strong so I let it steep the recommended 2 weeks. My first vape through my trusty RDA was what I expected, yet it was curiously appealing. I liken Longhorn to a smooth Virginia type tobacco blend. A very subtle sweetness and a strong throat hit made the flavor uniquely satisfying. For those who are looking for an all day tobacco vape, I think this is for you.

Yours Truly,

l_strider_l
5.0 5
Posted on 8/20/13
Smells great!
This one reminds me in smell and taste of cooking vanilla. It's very good and smells great when you vape. I would say if you want loads of flavor get it! It's not really for the faint of heart as it has loads of flavor and tons of vapor. A great clean juice.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/20/13
A lightly wooded, smooth incense blend
This blend is surprising. It's light and mellow but full-bodied. It's a light woody tobacco on top of a base of something creamy and sweet, like a very subtle hint of vanilla and burnt sugar. Sugar hits the tongue first, followed by wood. The flavors meld very well together. This is not a clean tobacco flavor; it has a perfumey quality to it that reminds me of sandalwood incense. I personally like perfumey blends but I know they aren't for everyone. Good to great vapor production. Vapor feels thick. The throat hit is perfect for me. It's strong but very smooth with no scratchiness at all. This is a really satisfying liquid. I can see it easily becoming my morning vape, as I love smooth but strong liquids in the morning.
4.0 5
Posted on 8/19/13
Not Bad
I first tried Longhorn from the tobacco sample pack. While this flavor would not be my first pick, it has quickly become a party favorite. This, to me, seems like a flavor that is geared towards light tobacco users, who like to have the occasional cigar with a drink. That said, I do find Longhorn to be an interesting flavor to have on hand, both for party purposes, and just to get in that occasional taste of cigar.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/17/13
Satisfying cigar vape
I am a big fan of Captain Jack. I like harsh, rich tobacco flavor and I thought Captain Jack is the closest to pipe/cigar like flavor until I tried the Longhorn. OMG! this is way better than Captain Jack! The tobacco taste and vapor clouds is outstanding. It has very little sweetness and big tobacco after taste makes vaping after lunch or a dinner full of satisfaction. I am switching from Captain Jack to Longhorn now. Good job Halo!
5.0 5
Posted on 8/12/13
Spot On!!!
Of all the Tobacco flavored juices, this is hands down my favorite. I have been vaping it the longest and always go back to it. I love the honey hint I get on my throat as a vape. This juice is smooth and got the right blend of tobacco flavor to please even the most refined palettes.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/5/13
4 parts Longhorn and 5 parts Turkish is the sweet spot for me
I enjoy this e-liquid combo a lot and vape it most of the day, I looking forward to trying the Captain Jack e-liquid.