Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 131 to 140 of 171 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 12
  4. 13
  5. 14
  6. 15
  7. 16
  8. 17
  9. 18
4.0 5
Posted on 9/18/13
Debate is still out on Longhorn
I have a local reseller that carries HALO gives a locals discount..So I normally get over once a week to go through testing what I haven’t tried yet! Great thing when your local shop offers a HALO test bar!
Longhorn is definitely a hard flavor to describe, I’ve read several that say “Swisher” but I’ve never had one so I can’t compare. Right out of the tester it definitely reminded me a pipe tobacco scent.. which made me a little less eager to try. Then I noticed a bit of chocolate there (admittedly a chocoholic!) Being Husband was with me, I let him be the tester. After seeing the look on his face well I couldn’t help myself!
First flavor that hit me was actually vanilla then some sweet honey (not TOO much) RICH that definitely comes to mind REALLY Thick Vapor - have to say the MOST vapor I’ve had on any HALO e-juices that I’ve tried. (24mg must be why).
This is just definitely one of HALO's "give it a try" – you won’t know until you do. If you’re lucky enough to have a taste bar, local reseller go there or order a sampler size. Me being the menthol vaper and Hubby being the tobacco vaper he’s going to use the sampler 24mg we bought before deciding to go 30ml
(Which I must point out may be why it “got” me so much – I’m under 12mg on all my juices)
All in all I still have not had a HALO juice that hasn’t been vaped! Thanks HALO for keeping us on our toes and vaping along!
5.0 5
Posted on 9/17/13
Closest to what we smoked.
If you like a "light" cigarette with full flavor than this is the one to get! After trying Tribeca, Prime 15 and Turkish tobacco we found that Freedom Juice matches the flavor and hit of a real cigarette.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/14/13
must steep this before using
At first I was very much unhappy with Longhorn. It had an undeniable Sharpie marker smell, I kid you not, it smelled just like a sharpie marker. I was very nervous about vaping something with that high of a chemical smell. I tried it and yup, same nasty chemical marker taste.
Instead of throwing it away I read a few reviews and decided to let it steep a few days and boy what a difference that made.
I don't really have any words to describe this other than maybe slightly sweet.??? Nothing like Tribeca, not even close. That is a slight butterscotch. Longhorn is like a ever so slightly sweet tobacco. Just a little sweet so you know its there.
I could vape this all day.

Let it steep people, it's true flavor comes out after a few days.
4.0 5
Posted on 9/4/13
Now I understand Steeping
I tend to gravitate to stronger, fuller flavors while vaping. I ordered a small bottle of Longhorn in the 12mg strength (I wish more reviewers would include nicotine level as that can change the impression a lot). To say that I was disappointed would be an understatement.

I had read of steeping but had just adopted a usual practice of popping the caps off overnight and calling it good. Most flavors have been really good with just this minimal amount of airing out. Longhorn? There was a really strong/unpleasant background flavor that almost had me ready to toss out the bottle. I am so glad that I didn't! I let it sit in a dark drawer for nearly a week uncapped. I took it out and gave it a good shake.

Wow, what a difference! I loaded up half a mini tank and then proceded to fill it all the way up after trying it a couple of times. So much smoother and still full bodied. While not an ADV (yet) , it has really come a long way. A full-bodied tobacco with a subtle, sweet background. I may try another week(ish) and give it another go. I really want to see this one's potential.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/2/13
Nice..nice tobacco flavor
Again, Halo has out done itself with this winner. I love the mild cigar hit and the vanilla/honey undertones. I've smoked cigars before in the day and this brought me back to those day for the milder cigar hit. It is definately a winner in my choices and I'll continue to purchase on a regular basis. It's not harsh on the vapor and I love the after taste. Thanks Halo!
5.0 5
Posted on 8/31/13
Great juice... Not my favorite though
This is a solid tobacco vape. You cant really go wrong with Halo tobaccos. My local "tobacco store" now carries Halo supplies so I can get them any time :) Amazing!!! I have a bunch of the sample size (7ml) bottles and this was one of them! To me, its a vanilla ish pipe ish taste... I don't want to call it pipe tobacco but it's got a deep flavor. I really hate writing reviews because it's hard to describe the flavors. If you're looking for a robust tasting tobacco, this might be your favorite!
4.0 5
Posted on 8/30/13
Well Suited to Its Moniker
I have an acquaintance on ECF who practically idolizes this stuff. So I finally broke down and asked my evil friend to swap me some. I had some pretty high expectations due to the praise and my impressions of Tribeca. I am not typically a tobacco flavor fan so I have limited experience in the many varieties. Upon reception of my Longhorn I immediately sensed it might be strong so I let it steep the recommended 2 weeks. My first vape through my trusty RDA was what I expected, yet it was curiously appealing. I liken Longhorn to a smooth Virginia type tobacco blend. A very subtle sweetness and a strong throat hit made the flavor uniquely satisfying. For those who are looking for an all day tobacco vape, I think this is for you.

Yours Truly,

l_strider_l
5.0 5
Posted on 8/20/13
Smells great!
This one reminds me in smell and taste of cooking vanilla. It's very good and smells great when you vape. I would say if you want loads of flavor get it! It's not really for the faint of heart as it has loads of flavor and tons of vapor. A great clean juice.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/20/13
A lightly wooded, smooth incense blend
This blend is surprising. It's light and mellow but full-bodied. It's a light woody tobacco on top of a base of something creamy and sweet, like a very subtle hint of vanilla and burnt sugar. Sugar hits the tongue first, followed by wood. The flavors meld very well together. This is not a clean tobacco flavor; it has a perfumey quality to it that reminds me of sandalwood incense. I personally like perfumey blends but I know they aren't for everyone. Good to great vapor production. Vapor feels thick. The throat hit is perfect for me. It's strong but very smooth with no scratchiness at all. This is a really satisfying liquid. I can see it easily becoming my morning vape, as I love smooth but strong liquids in the morning.
4.0 5
Posted on 8/19/13
Not Bad
I first tried Longhorn from the tobacco sample pack. While this flavor would not be my first pick, it has quickly become a party favorite. This, to me, seems like a flavor that is geared towards light tobacco users, who like to have the occasional cigar with a drink. That said, I do find Longhorn to be an interesting flavor to have on hand, both for party purposes, and just to get in that occasional taste of cigar.