Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 121 to 130 of 167 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 11
  4. 12
  5. 13
  6. 14
  7. 15
  8. 16
  9. 17
4.0 5
Posted on 10/4/13
mixer
There is no other, Halo rocks! Got low on my Longhorn and put 1/3 tank of Tiki juice to top it off. This is now my husband's fav vape. It smells wonderful, too! Longhorn is good alone...but, try a splash of Tiki and wow!!
5.0 5
Posted on 10/3/13
Longhorn is my go to
This liquid is my go to. The taste and throat hit is more than I could ask for. The is an all day wonderful liquid!!
5.0 5
Posted on 9/30/13
great !
I just can't say enough good things about Longhorn. It really is very hard to properly describe, and the best way to get a real idea of how good it is would be to try it yourself. Order one of the 7ml samples of it and I highly doubt you will be unhappy. I can only imagine how much tobacco flavor fans will love this. But even if tobacco flavors aren't your thing, you owe it to yourself to give this a try anyway. If you are anything like me, you will be pleasantly surprised.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/29/13
Excellent
I have been vaping Tribeca, Voodoo, and Freedom ever since I got my Triton tank kit, and have been very happy.

However, I recently started to a desire a more pure tobacco flavor. I gave this a try and I really like it. I am now shifting away from Voodoo and Freedom and rotating almost exclusively between Longhorn and Tribeca.

I also want to eventually give Torque56 a try too.

In terms of flavor, I think Longhorn tastes more like pipe tobacco than a cigar. It definitely doesn't taste like a robust or bold cigar. If anything it tastes like a very mild flavored cigar with a sweet taste to it.

If you're a cigar aficionado, then this might not do it for you, but you'll definitely like this better than a lot of the other flavors.

Right now, I am rating Tribeca and Longhorn as my 2 favorites...
4.0 5
Posted on 9/19/13
I Rather Enjoy This
Definitely not my favorite, but a very solid juice indeed. It has a sweet and somewhat smokey flavor and is actually quite light. If you want a good throat hit I would recommend raising the nicotine level. Definitely worth a try.
4.0 5
Posted on 9/18/13
Sweet Vanilla Experiences
Slow day at work so I tried the 12 in my g6. I am new to vaping. It has a very smooth and warm taste. But is definitely sweet. The vanilla hit is reminiscent of a pipe smoke, comes on strong if not anticipated. Doesn't match the name as much as you would anticipate. Think this would have been better if it had a bolder more robust tobacco earthy taste. Think I'll try to mix this with one of the other tobacco flavors, may mellow the strong vanilla kick out.
If your like me and enjoy a good pipe taste every once in a while, this is the one to pick.
Thanks
4.0 5
Posted on 9/18/13
Debate is still out on Longhorn
I have a local reseller that carries HALO gives a locals discount..So I normally get over once a week to go through testing what I haven’t tried yet! Great thing when your local shop offers a HALO test bar!
Longhorn is definitely a hard flavor to describe, I’ve read several that say “Swisher” but I’ve never had one so I can’t compare. Right out of the tester it definitely reminded me a pipe tobacco scent.. which made me a little less eager to try. Then I noticed a bit of chocolate there (admittedly a chocoholic!) Being Husband was with me, I let him be the tester. After seeing the look on his face well I couldn’t help myself!
First flavor that hit me was actually vanilla then some sweet honey (not TOO much) RICH that definitely comes to mind REALLY Thick Vapor - have to say the MOST vapor I’ve had on any HALO e-juices that I’ve tried. (24mg must be why).
This is just definitely one of HALO's "give it a try" – you won’t know until you do. If you’re lucky enough to have a taste bar, local reseller go there or order a sampler size. Me being the menthol vaper and Hubby being the tobacco vaper he’s going to use the sampler 24mg we bought before deciding to go 30ml
(Which I must point out may be why it “got” me so much – I’m under 12mg on all my juices)
All in all I still have not had a HALO juice that hasn’t been vaped! Thanks HALO for keeping us on our toes and vaping along!
5.0 5
Posted on 9/17/13
Closest to what we smoked.
If you like a "light" cigarette with full flavor than this is the one to get! After trying Tribeca, Prime 15 and Turkish tobacco we found that Freedom Juice matches the flavor and hit of a real cigarette.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/14/13
must steep this before using
At first I was very much unhappy with Longhorn. It had an undeniable Sharpie marker smell, I kid you not, it smelled just like a sharpie marker. I was very nervous about vaping something with that high of a chemical smell. I tried it and yup, same nasty chemical marker taste.
Instead of throwing it away I read a few reviews and decided to let it steep a few days and boy what a difference that made.
I don't really have any words to describe this other than maybe slightly sweet.??? Nothing like Tribeca, not even close. That is a slight butterscotch. Longhorn is like a ever so slightly sweet tobacco. Just a little sweet so you know its there.
I could vape this all day.

Let it steep people, it's true flavor comes out after a few days.
4.0 5
Posted on 9/4/13
Now I understand Steeping
I tend to gravitate to stronger, fuller flavors while vaping. I ordered a small bottle of Longhorn in the 12mg strength (I wish more reviewers would include nicotine level as that can change the impression a lot). To say that I was disappointed would be an understatement.

I had read of steeping but had just adopted a usual practice of popping the caps off overnight and calling it good. Most flavors have been really good with just this minimal amount of airing out. Longhorn? There was a really strong/unpleasant background flavor that almost had me ready to toss out the bottle. I am so glad that I didn't! I let it sit in a dark drawer for nearly a week uncapped. I took it out and gave it a good shake.

Wow, what a difference! I loaded up half a mini tank and then proceded to fill it all the way up after trying it a couple of times. So much smoother and still full bodied. While not an ADV (yet) , it has really come a long way. A full-bodied tobacco with a subtle, sweet background. I may try another week(ish) and give it another go. I really want to see this one's potential.