Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 181 to 190 of 363 total

per page
5.0 5
Posted on 12/10/13
Great Flavor!
I was really hesitant to try this flavor at first so I purchased a 7mL bottle just to be sure. This has now become my "night cap" flavor. I'm really happy that the overall flavor doesn't overpower you with apple. It's just enough to give you the apple flavor and making you want to puff on it more. Would I smoke this all day? Probably not, Tribeca is my all day choice but having a spare mini tank and cart with this loaded in it is great to come home from a hard days work and puff on. The actual flavor is very similar to an Apple Jolly Rancher in my opinion but not like you took one of those candies and stuffed it into a mini tank and it overpowers you.

Overall, I would highly recommend this flavor not as an all day smoke but one you look forward to either coming home to or throwing yourself a curve ball every once and awhile. Great job Halo!
5.0 5
Posted on 12/10/13
surprise favorite
I saved this for last in my sampler because I didn't think I would like it. Something about the name just didn't set right with me. When I finally gave it a shot, it quickly became one of my favorites. I use it as both an occasional and an all-day vape. The throat hit is excellent and leaves you with a perfectly spiced aftertaste, while the initial flavor has the right combination of apple and tobacco -- neither one overpowers the other. Works well in any of my e-cigs.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/10/13
My new fav!
So I've been trying a bunch of new flavors, they have to be Halo, I love the company. It tastes just like apple and then has this wonderful undertone of tobacco. Neither the apple nor the tobacco are overpowering. It has the perfect throat hit. I had the 12mg/ml.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/9/13
Great E Juice
This juice is simple, yet good. It has a tobacco taste on the inhale, and an apple flavor on the exhale. I love this more than any other company because it does not have a sugary flavor to it. Just tobacco, and fresh apple. This is one of my all day vapes!
3.0 5
Posted on 12/6/13
Confused
First off, it has only been 24 hours since opening this, it has not had proper time to steep, and during this 24 hours, I admit that the flavors have changed a bit.

Second, so far, the only detectable note in this is Green apple. There is a definite and pleasant apple taste and a nice tartness without being overly sweet. My biggest issue, is that there aren't any pronounced tobacco tastes. There is apple and an almost buttery taste, along with some spice notes that I am not quite getting, perhaps that is the tobacco, but as a pipe smoker and fan of extremely bold tobacco flavors, I would not classify it as a tobacco taste.

I would also say that at first there was an almost medicinal taste to this, but after 24 hours that has dissipated some so that I feel steeping makes this one considerable better. The lack of tobacco taste, as well as lower vapor production compared to something like their Belgian Cocoa gave this one two less stars.

Yet, despite a knock of one star for what seems like misrepresentation in marketing this as one of their tobacco flavors when it seems more a whole heartened Gourmet flavor, and a knock for lower vapor production, it is still tasty. I am puffing on it right now and enjoy it. its pleasant in a sort of palette cleansing way, and isn't too heavy. I makes for a nice first vape of the day, but I am going to see how this one does after a few days of steeping and will update after that.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/6/13
Wow. Can actually taste the apple.
You know how other companies juice will say this flavor or that flavor. But you never really taste the flavor they claim it to be. Well not with halo juices. When I took a hit of the midnight apple, I could actually taste APPLE. And it is really good. And I don't normally like flavors other than the straight tobacco flavors. I have 6 flavors in the sampler pack I received and not one has disappointed. And I still have a 99.99% full bottle of some flavor from some other company that I tried once and did not like it. Not the case with halo flavors. So far, so outstanding!!
4.0 5
Posted on 12/5/13
Perfect holiday vape!
This is a very pleasant and not-overpowering liquid with a wonderful spiced apple cider aroma. I's swear there is just the smallest touch of menthol as well. A relaxing vape. Perfect for the winter holiday season. Well done Halo.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/5/13
rich
Love the flavor, so rich. Thank you, will be placing another order very soon.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/4/13
Midnight Apple Is Awesome
This really tastes good. Nice throat hit with a hint of Apple. Not too strong. I kinda favor the tobacco flavors for all day vaping, but this for here and there for some flavor. Quality E-Juice most definitely. Good Job Halo.
4.0 5
Posted on 12/3/13
Overall, very nice.
This one took some getting used to. First vape I hated it, thought it tasted like cough syrup. By the end I was squeezing the last few molecules out of the bottle like a desperate man. Let's just say it grew on me, big time. Amazing vapor production, and a nice spicy flavor. It's not really sweet to me at all, so if you want a clean apple taste, this isn't it. Closer to a clove than an apple in my opinion.