Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 161 to 170 of 352 total

per page
3.0 5
Posted on 12/23/13
It’s Apple – not Tobacco
I’m still trying to pin down that ‘cigarette’ flavor. I have to say that Halo has, overall, come the closest – though ‘tobacco’ does not necessarily equate to ‘cigarette’. I got the ‘tobacco’ sampler along with a couple individual ‘non-menthol’ tobacco flavors – Freedom & Southern. (I have not tried Captain, Voodoo, XH3 or Tiki – due to their descriptions, menthol, etc - but will give Captain a try later). I devote a day to each flavor, then set aside / revisit / re-rank, and revisit again.

I have not made any final decisions yet, but can easily knock out the Midnight Apple. It’s apple. It tastes like apple, it smells like apple (though I have to admit - I don’t taste / smell a lot of the stuff other people do in these things). I don’t taste any tobacco anything – and don’t understand why this one would have been included in the ‘tobacco’ sampler over other tobacco flavors. I did my initial day, then revisited after a week – it’s still just apple. The only thing I found it good for was knocking down Prime to make what I had in the filter smokable. (I just can’t hack the smell of Prime, but will revisit when I can get up enough nerve.) But, Midnight has a reasonable throat hit and decent smoke. I can’t rate the flavor – I’m looking for ‘cigarette’, not fruit - but for those wanting a sweet / fruity juice – this might be a good one to try.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/21/13
great juice
Mellow tobacco with the infusion of the apple makes for a smooth and very satisfying all day vape. Can't wait for my next bottle to arrive!! Great job Halo!
5.0 5
Posted on 12/20/13
now perfect
I ordered this about a year ago and it was good but now....it is perfect. I don't know what is different but it is fantastic. Thanks Halo.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/18/13
Really good flavor but not too overwhelming
After reading the reviews I really was looking forward to trying this one and it is a definite winner! I fired up a mini-tank with my G6 and found it to have a good solid tobacco flavor with just a hint of apple and a slight cooling (possibly menthol and koolada mixed in there). But, that extra flavor takes just enough off the edge of the stronger tobacco base to make this one a good all-day kind of vape!
4.0 5
Posted on 12/14/13
Well worth the price.
Bought the $20 glass bottle at my local Vapor Kings store today. An hour later, accidently knocked it off the counter. Ahhh! Salvaged enough to enjoy a tank-full though. Good tobacco flavor. Could use a lil more hint of apple for me.
4.0 5
Posted on 12/13/13
Good liquid for something different
I enjoy this liquid when I'm tired of the same ones. It's a good change now and then and has a great apple flavor.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/12/13
MY Favorite!
I just love this flavor! This is definitely my all day vape flavor. I let it steep for a few days before use and it is just fantastic.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/12/13
Very refreshing
I can taste the Torque56 tobacco base, and it has a nice green apple top note. I also get this cool after effect, very much like koolada with maybe a touch of menthol. There is plenty of flavor, but it is not over the top. Very satisfying vape overall.
3.0 5
Posted on 12/11/13
Okay, but not my favorite
I really wanted to like this liquid. Out of the box, it was a bit chemical-tasting, so I let it sit uncapped for 24 hours. That helped somewhat, but I still wasn't enamored with the flavor. Ultimately, since I had only bought a small sample bottle, I set it aside and kind of forgot about it. When I found it again a few weeks later, I thought that it was much better than before. Still, for me, it just doesn't come close to the flavor of Tribeca or Voodoo.
5.0 5
Posted on 12/10/13
Great Flavor!
I was really hesitant to try this flavor at first so I purchased a 7mL bottle just to be sure. This has now become my "night cap" flavor. I'm really happy that the overall flavor doesn't overpower you with apple. It's just enough to give you the apple flavor and making you want to puff on it more. Would I smoke this all day? Probably not, Tribeca is my all day choice but having a spare mini tank and cart with this loaded in it is great to come home from a hard days work and puff on. The actual flavor is very similar to an Apple Jolly Rancher in my opinion but not like you took one of those candies and stuffed it into a mini tank and it overpowers you.

Overall, I would highly recommend this flavor not as an all day smoke but one you look forward to either coming home to or throwing yourself a curve ball every once and awhile. Great job Halo!