Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 131 to 140 of 184 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 12
  4. 13
  5. 14
  6. 15
  7. 16
  8. 17
  9. 18
  10. 19
4.0 5
Posted on 9/26/13
The Luck of the Irish in NJ !
I actually passed on this juice 2 months ago! Smells and tastes are changing for sure!

Halo wins me over once again with SHAMROCK MINT CHOCOLATE
Well they had me at chocolate anyway! After reading all the reviews, as usual I’ve learned everyone’s taste is different. This is definitely is in the Gourmet line up – from previous experience with the more adult / complex flavors I did let it steep before filling a tank.. oh the aroma Let me tell you it wasn’t easy to wait! (Only reason I docked 1 star – don’t like to wait lol! )
Off the shelf it smelled quite scrumptious but (yes, it definitely was for the better after steeping = 1 week!) For me my dessert and coffee vapes are now down to zero nic whether this is what made the flavor come out richer I can’t say. I do notice a much less of throat hit which all of my zero’s have less!
All of HALO’s e-juices with the exception of Sub-Zero I’ve had various nuances that came into play as I’d go through each tank – this one is no exception to that rule (for me).
Flavor: Just chocolate enough to not be over powering , mint enough that it blended well as it was said before – definitely reminded me of Ande’s mints.
Throat hit: mild – not non –existent just mild. Which is OK for my dessert and coffee vapes (if I want to kick it I just add a touch of Sub-Zero)
Vapor: Again at zero nic still have PLENTY of vapor
Another HALO dessert vape in my rotation! Thanks again HALO for keeping the mysteries!!
3.0 5
Posted on 9/23/13
not exactly what i expected
This tastes a lot like Belgian Cocoa with a hint of Kringle's Curse added in. Overall, I thought this was a decent vape, lots of flavor and vapor. I would like it better with more peppermint or a very light menthol splash, but still it's worth checking out. I would get the 7 ml bottle to try it.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/23/13
perfect blend
Love the mint and chocolate in this juice. Its perfect and the mint doesn't over throw the chocolate taste for me.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/21/13
Another Great Flavor
The Shamrock flavor is an interesting blend of Dark Chocolate and Mint. At first, I was amused by its closeness to the actual thing, the taste of the vapor felt as though I was having a Chocolate Mint shake. The chocolate flavor is surely there, where it hits the palette instantly, followed by subtle hints of fresh mint. Overall, this is another great Gourmet Liquid, which definitely resembles the actual dessert it depicts.
3.0 5
Posted on 9/20/13
Not bad, not great...one expects it to be better
Chocolate and mint should be easy. Cooling and sweet with a satisfying touch of cocoa.

Unfortunately, despite a decent throat hit, the flavors don't actually mix. Instead there are separate and notable flavors that are forced within each drag. The chocolate and mint are competing with each other instead of working together like they would in a after-dinner mint.

Nothing is over-powering, but there is a lot left on the table as far as flavor medley goes.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/19/13
Can't miss with this one either
Halo didn't need the luck of the Irish to produce this charming blend. It's certainly in my top three. Easy on the throat, smooth, satisfying taste with a nice finish, and something I now keep ready in my mini-tank for a refill. Sweet.
2.0 5
Posted on 9/19/13
Good, but not "so good", luckily it was part of a sampler
I was very excited about the combination of chocolate and mint, but after trying both cartomizers, as in the mini-tanks I realized that the problem was not the initial taste and aroma (which are very good), but a dry taste leaving at the end of the throat.

Perhaps there are people who really like this flavor. I will give it another try mixing it with some other e-liquid to see if that reduce the throat problem.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/15/13
choco-mint !
This tastes just like my favorite ice cream. Chocolate chip mint is what this is! Not my all day vape but I love this as a dessert flavor. Only problem is its so delicious I want to vape a lot of it. I will be trying this one in the 0 mg nicotine level so I can just use this flavor for pleasure purposes only. Yum yum !!!
4.0 5
Posted on 9/11/13
Best Chocolate Taste
Halo's Shamrock Eliquid is the best tasting chocolate eliquid that I've tried.
The mint flavor is very subtle. I'm not sure if I would like it with a more minty flavor.- It's pretty good on it's own though. The other reviews stating that Shamrock tastes like a peppermint patty is way off in my opinion. But I know flavor/taste is totally subjective.

I can taste a slight mint flavor on the inhale; but pure chocolate goodness on the exhale. The taste/flavor is similar to Halo's chocolate/Belgian cocoa but better.

The quality of Halo's Eliquids are unmatched. The throat-hit is great, even with 6mg. The vapor production is fantastic.
If you are on the fence about ordering this liquid- just try it. It's not my all day vape, but I definitely use it when I'm wanting something sweet!
5.0 5
Posted on 9/10/13
Mint chocolate ice cream in vapor form. Yes please
I am a huge fan of mint chocolate chip ice cream and shakes and this flavor nails it. If you enjoy mint chocolate then you need to try this flavor. I would recommend getting a second tank for your chocolate flavor liquids because the flavor seems to linger after you refill a few times. But like I said this is a great flavor and you should try it