Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 81 to 90 of 795 total

per page
5.0 5
Posted on 5/17/14
The Best
Please take note folks!!! I realize that taste is subjective but for me it just doesn't get any better than this !!! Keep all the flavors and garbage, I want simple. I found it right here with Tribeca. My initial attempt at this was not good, Not sure why but initially this tasted horrible to me. I'm not even sure why I kept trying it but at some point it became very very good. The last few months this has become my one and only flavor. Ive tried many other tobacco flavors, including some from other premium companies in the past and for me, no others compare. Not too sweet, not too harsh, just hits the spot for me. Thanks Halo!!!
5.0 5
Posted on 5/16/14
Tribeca or Bust
This the favorite in our house. Smooth and a pleasure to vape. This is always loaded in a tank because it is so good. Keep it away from the wife !!!
5.0 5
Posted on 5/16/14
Smooth and Pleasant
My new "go to juice" is Tribeca . Very smooth with nothing harsh at the end. A very pleasant taste. We switched to Halo from another brand with high quality control and the flavors halo offered are far superior to these taste buds.
4.0 5
Posted on 5/16/14
Tribeca
Tribeca it is good similar in a way to the RY4 as stated in summary. No bad comments about the juice, just for me i moved on to menthol flavors.
3.0 5
Posted on 5/16/14
Good, but overwhelming
Got the product quick and opened the bottle as soon as i got it, boy does it have an overwhelming smell. I let it breath a bit and tried it out, definitely not my favorite but ill let it steep for a weak and air it out some more. I should have ordered a smaller amount but with all the positive reviews i figured i couldn't go wrong. I also got Turkish blend and it seemed much better.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/15/14
Halo's number 1 for a reason
I wanted to give my review on Tribeca. I was searching for a real menthol tobacco flavor. Nothing did it for me and then I found Halo.. Tribeca is not menthol. But I have given up the search because I love Tribeca that much. I bought a sample from a Vape store near my house. I liked the flavor but was still searching for my menthol.
The sample was 15 ml. I kept vaping because I was trying to solve the mystery of what the flavors were that I was tasting. I taste a warm buttery caramel... and sometimes I think maybe I am tasting a hint of cotton candy... But sometimes I get a taste of smoke... not strong, just a hint. But next thing I knew my little bottle was gone. I have been hooked ever since and I have given up finding that perfect menthol tobacco flavor. Mainly because Tribeca is my new flavor. And really I don't think you can recreate the actually cigarette flavor. Instead open your mind to something new... and you will find a flavor that is right for you. Tribeca is Halo's number 1 seller for a reason... if you have tried it and was not sure about it, try it again because it will become one of your favs. After vaping a sample bottle... it became mine.
3.0 5
Posted on 5/15/14
Definitely Vent and Steep for a few days before using.
I had ordered this particular one since everyone that has tried it that I have talked to has raved about how good it is. I also ordered it just as I was finishing another 30ml bottle of Freedom Juice and had finally emptied 2 out of 3 tanks I have of the juice and cleaning them a few hours before they arrived. I had a little bit left of my freedom juice to last till it arrived thankfully.

A key note here is that I fully disassemble the tanks and clean the coil with hot water as well as make sure that there are no remnants of juice left in the wick at all on the coil. Tweezers come in handy as well as a string threader to get the wick back through the spring in the coil. I pinch dry with paper towels and then fan dry them with a miniature box fan and string clamps to ensure the water is fully out of the wick, coil, and tanks before even adding in more e juice. This keeps the tank and coils from oxidizing the juice to a dark almost black color and prolongs the use of the wicks and coils.

I also use the standard coils that came with my halo triton.

Anyways onto the review of Tribeca. I recommend shaking the bottle to ensure the juice is well blended, since some separation of flavors and juice components occur. I loaded up a clean tank and imediately was turned off by the chemical taste to it. I had to take the cap off as well as the mouth piece of that tank off and let them air out overnight as well as steep for a day. The following day I was out of my freedom juice and retried Tribeca now that it had steeped and vented. It improved enough to be tolerable to use since I had nothing else left to use. I then left it to vent and steep another day.

After 3 days the chemical aftertaste was completely gone as well as I could taste the actual Tribeca as it was intended to be. It is a very good flavor, the hints of vanilla after tones definitely were there almost like a well made pipe tobacco or cigar in tobacco taste.

Thus the reason I gave it 3 stars is that it is not a e-liquid you should vape right out of receiving it from mail. I definitely recommend at least 3 days for it to be vented (probably the small amount of trace chemical residue from cleaning and sterilizing the bottles) as well as the flavors to fully show up.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/14/14
The Best of All the Flavors
I love this flavor. I tried the variety pack and picked this flavor as the best. I have now ordered several bottles of this liquid. The throat hit is also the best, smooth and not harsh at all. If you want a cigarette flavor then this is it.
3.0 5
Posted on 5/14/14
Meh
I got this as a free sample and I have to say I probably wouldn't have bought it just because I don't care for the nutty hazelnut type flavor it has. My co-worker absolutely loves this flavor though. Personally, I won't buy it but since it was given to me free and it was tolerable, I give it 3 stars. Plus, I tend to vape menthol flavors mixed with fruit flavors. So, they probably weren't making this for my particular palette anyways.
5.0 5
Posted on 5/14/14
perfect all day
I ordered Tribeca when i got my triton and it has been amazing. The subtle sweet flavor is perfect all day or to mix with something that is a little too harsh to take that edge off. This is my stand-by all day vapor.