Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 50 of 380 total

per page
4.0 5
Posted on 8/11/14
Basic tobacco done well
I ordered this in 18mg nicotine strength. It has a very simple tobacco flavor with something slightly icy/minty in there too. Good analog imitation!! Sweetens over time with steeping. Yum!!!
5.0 5
Posted on 8/9/14
Smooth mellow tobacco flavor
Torque is very smooth and I've tried other tobacco flavors that are harsh and taste like dirt. This is a nice and mellow e-liquid. Add a few drops of SubZero to get a menthol taste.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/1/14
The ultimate tobacco e-juice for me.
As a "vaper" I have found the exact taste I have been looking for. As a purist at heart when it comes to tobacco, I have wanted an e-liquid that would give me the same taste and satisfaction. Up until now I may as well have been searching for the Holy Grail. Torque56 has shown me that it can fulfill the elements that I have been looking for all of this time. I know that from now on, this will be my "every day vape".
This is my feeble attempt to recreate a review in the same way that highly qualified reviewers as they do in the magazines and on line. I will try to explain as much as I can following the "VTF" format. (Vapor, Throat Hit and Flavor) Just remember that these are my opinions and my taste buds, so take it for what it’s worth. After receiving the bottle, I shook it up very well and unscrewed the cap and sniffed the glass dropper and I immediately felt that I was smelling a real tobacco leaf in my hands. There is an unmistakable semi-sweet aroma that a tobacco leaf has and Torque56 smelled the same to me. After letting the liquid ‘breath’ without the cap on for eight hours which is my habit with a new e-liquid. I tried it for the first time without any further steeping since the Halo rep told me that it had already been presteeped before shipping.
1. VAPOR: The thick plumes of vapor that Torque56 produced are right up there at the top with the best e-liquids that I have tried in the past. It may be my imagination, but I detected a very mild and pleasant aroma of something resembling caramel in the air after I exhaled although I didn’t taste it in the vape.
2. THROAT-HIT : Halo talks about this having a “serious throat hit.” Because of this I was leery at first to order it. After trying it I find that it is exactly the kind of ‘hit’ that you would expect to find in a rich, well blended, real tobacco cigarette and not the ‘karate chop to the Adam‘s apple’ that I was expecting.
3. FLAVOR: The inhale I got was the full bodied flavor of a fine well blended, barn cured tobacco. There is a very slight, natural tasting sweetness in the vape that is just right and not overpowering at all. Also, it is not too ‘wet’ and not too ‘dry’ like you might imagine from it being compared to a pipe or cigar tobacco. On the exhale, I could taste a touch of ‘nuttiness’ and tobacco which was delicious. I have never experienced such a sense of satisfaction and enjoyment from any other e-liquid like this before and I hope you feel the same if you try it too if you try it. (No, I don’t work for Halo!)
4.0 5
Posted on 7/31/14
Excellent throat hit
This is the best for anyone looking for an intense throat hit. I like to mix with Midnight Apple for a sweet taste.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/31/14
King of them all
This was the first flavor I got from Halo after trying various liquids from local smoke shops. They always had funny tastes, turned dark brown, and tasted burnt. I expected the same from this too, but was blown away at the flavor. I can't really compare this to an "analog" cigarette, but I actually think this is soo much better. Torque56 has a simple, yet grown up flavor that I enjoy very much. I tend not to be one for extreme flavors and just want the simple nuances of a nice full bodied vape. Torque56 delivers.
4.0 5
Posted on 7/27/14
good to mix
I was not sure I would like this. However, alone it is somewhat harsh. It makes a great mixer for some other flavors though (Try it with sub zero). Torque 56 gives a good tobacco base.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/26/14
Awesome!
After trying it tonight, Torque is my new favorite from Halo! Right out of the mail it has a deep, smoky, intense flavor that to me is reminiscent of a really good pipe tobacco. No sweet undertones, just pure tobacco! If you were a fan of Halo's discontinued "Bella Valente" and have been searching for something very close, this is it. Just minus the vanilla undertones, which I'm sure you could re-create with a drop or two of Tribeca in your tank with Torque! Keep up the awesome work Halo! You better believe I'll be buying this in a big bottle next time!
5.0 5
Posted on 7/23/14
Very close to a real cigarette!!
My Wife & I have found that "Torque 56" comes very close to Marlboro Silver 100's. We use this flavor in 12mg nicotine level. It's been a little over one month since we started using the Triton system, and have been loving it! We tried another system two yrs. ago & it was terrible! Give this Juice a try, It REALLY is great! THANK YOU HALO !!
5.0 5
Posted on 7/21/14
Probably my favorite
This is my all day vape. When I first received my first bottle, I was slightly disappointed, as it was sweeter then expected. After letting it breathe for about 8 hours, the taste was perfect and went from disappointed to in love with this juice. Definitely worth a try if you're looking for a non fruity all day vape.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/21/14
Great Compliment to Tribeca...
I am a huge Tribeca fan, but when I want just that "old taste back" this is it! Nice mellow flavor, not overpowering at all in my opinion. I would agree with the pipe description more than the Marlboro Red flavor profile...but please read below for the reasoning behind that description!

With the above note said, I do wish that Halo would put in some filtering criteria for their reviews.

I think a quick punch list of

G6
Triton
Triton VV
Coil Resistance

From here, people could click on their setup because I truly think all of those factors play into some of these reviews of being to strong, to weak, mellow and so on. I started with the G6, went to Triton, and the flavor profiles seem completely different along with the throat hits and vapor production. Both have their positives with regards to certain flavors, while other flavors (mostly the gourmet ones) don't seem to be affected as much by the different methods of enjoying :) Halo...please try to find a way to incorporate this into the review...I think it would help a lot of new people to this site understand the differences.

I have not had a product I didn't like with Halo, but I have made some purchases (coils) that weren't what I was expecting because I was new and didn't know what I was doing :) Just trying to save some people some $$$.