Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 345 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17
  18. 18
  19. 19
  20. 20
  21. 21
  22. 22
  23. 23
  24. 24
  25. 25
  26. 26
  27. 27
  28. 28
  29. 29
  30. 30
  31. 31
  32. 32
  33. 33
  34. 34
  35. 35
5.0 5
Posted on 8/19/14
Adore Torque 56, Great for making the switch from analogs
I ordered this with my G6 starter kit (along with Turkish), and I love it. Even after trying the tobacco sampler (I highly recommend doing so, no duds in there at all), I find that I keep going back to Torque56. The flavor is a bit difficult to describe because it's not a pure tobacco flavor. There's something else there that adds a nice bite but it definitely has enough of the the tobacco flavor I needed. It's strong without being over-powering and produces a great amount of vapor (way more than an analog). I got the Torque56 with 24 mg nicotine level and this is perfect for those "dire" situations when you are having coffee, chatting on the phone, stressing out, or having cocktails.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/19/14
Everyday Vape
This has become my every day vape. It is as close to an analog as you can get. The taste is a simple tobacco with nothing added. Even the Halo signature taste is light and perfectly added. It seems like a Marlboro light or a Marlboro medium. The throat hit is perfect for long slow drags after a meal or a quick fix. I use Captain Jack upon waking up in the morning and before sleep. Malibu is good for a sweet treat of relaxing outside and Torque fills the gaps. The aroma, though which is not much, but is pleasant. I personally won't steep this perfect concoction. I could imagine this would be a great base for those of you that like to mix.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/19/14
Torque 56 - 56 reasons to vape!
This flavor is pretty much all tobacco with a unique flavor overtone that is hard to describe. I want to say it has a sweet overtone but it really is not sweet as much as it is just an interesting and a unique flavor. I don't get any floral taste from it or anything "sweet", just a very nice strong tobacco taste with a kick. It's almost like Longhorn got married with Prime 15 but didn't have any nutty flavor associated with it. The throat hit is strong at 18mg nicotine. I vaped this all day easily but I did not enjoy it from the G6 mini tank. I feel it needs the Triton tank (2.6-2.8 ohm coil) to "breathe" to really appreciate the flavor going on with it.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/15/14
!!!!!
So I initially tried Tribeca upon getting my Triton and loved it! The flavor was amazing and I thought I had found my all day vape. However, I stumbled upon Torque 56 and now I split my time between the two. This has really good flavor and the best hit of all. Another winner from Halo!
5.0 5
Posted on 8/12/14
Good stuff
It tastes a bit like Tribeca but with a harder hitting flavor. I like Tribeca but it became too weak for my taste but this is a great upgrade. Love it!
4.0 5
Posted on 8/11/14
Basic tobacco done well
I ordered this in 18mg nicotine strength. It has a very simple tobacco flavor with something slightly icy/minty in there too. Good analog imitation!! Sweetens over time with steeping. Yum!!!
5.0 5
Posted on 8/9/14
Smooth mellow tobacco flavor
Torque is very smooth and I've tried other tobacco flavors that are harsh and taste like dirt. This is a nice and mellow e-liquid. Add a few drops of SubZero to get a menthol taste.
5.0 5
Posted on 8/1/14
The ultimate tobacco e-juice for me.
As a "vaper" I have found the exact taste I have been looking for. As a purist at heart when it comes to tobacco, I have wanted an e-liquid that would give me the same taste and satisfaction. Up until now I may as well have been searching for the Holy Grail. Torque56 has shown me that it can fulfill the elements that I have been looking for all of this time. I know that from now on, this will be my "every day vape".
This is my feeble attempt to recreate a review in the same way that highly qualified reviewers as they do in the magazines and on line. I will try to explain as much as I can following the "VTF" format. (Vapor, Throat Hit and Flavor) Just remember that these are my opinions and my taste buds, so take it for what it’s worth. After receiving the bottle, I shook it up very well and unscrewed the cap and sniffed the glass dropper and I immediately felt that I was smelling a real tobacco leaf in my hands. There is an unmistakable semi-sweet aroma that a tobacco leaf has and Torque56 smelled the same to me. After letting the liquid ‘breath’ without the cap on for eight hours which is my habit with a new e-liquid. I tried it for the first time without any further steeping since the Halo rep told me that it had already been presteeped before shipping.
1. VAPOR: The thick plumes of vapor that Torque56 produced are right up there at the top with the best e-liquids that I have tried in the past. It may be my imagination, but I detected a very mild and pleasant aroma of something resembling caramel in the air after I exhaled although I didn’t taste it in the vape.
2. THROAT-HIT : Halo talks about this having a “serious throat hit.” Because of this I was leery at first to order it. After trying it I find that it is exactly the kind of ‘hit’ that you would expect to find in a rich, well blended, real tobacco cigarette and not the ‘karate chop to the Adam‘s apple’ that I was expecting.
3. FLAVOR: The inhale I got was the full bodied flavor of a fine well blended, barn cured tobacco. There is a very slight, natural tasting sweetness in the vape that is just right and not overpowering at all. Also, it is not too ‘wet’ and not too ‘dry’ like you might imagine from it being compared to a pipe or cigar tobacco. On the exhale, I could taste a touch of ‘nuttiness’ and tobacco which was delicious. I have never experienced such a sense of satisfaction and enjoyment from any other e-liquid like this before and I hope you feel the same if you try it too if you try it. (No, I don’t work for Halo!)
4.0 5
Posted on 7/31/14
Excellent throat hit
This is the best for anyone looking for an intense throat hit. I like to mix with Midnight Apple for a sweet taste.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/31/14
King of them all
This was the first flavor I got from Halo after trying various liquids from local smoke shops. They always had funny tastes, turned dark brown, and tasted burnt. I expected the same from this too, but was blown away at the flavor. I can't really compare this to an "analog" cigarette, but I actually think this is soo much better. Torque56 has a simple, yet grown up flavor that I enjoy very much. I tend not to be one for extreme flavors and just want the simple nuances of a nice full bodied vape. Torque56 delivers.