Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 50 of 326 total

per page
5.0 5
Posted on 7/13/14
They should call this hump day...
...because it tastes just like a camel but better. I was a menthol smoker, but I even like this flavor. I can't wait to get through the next 15 of my 18 samples. I ordered all three sample kits, and I am so glad I did.
4.0 5
Posted on 7/13/14
Clove
I purchased four tobacco flavors when I got my Triton kit: Tribeca; Prime 15; Torque 50; and Turkish. Of those, the first three all seem to use the same caramelly/vanilla, tobacco base flavor, with Tribeca having it in its purest form and the other two cutting it to some extent and adding different top notes. The Turkish is different, however, and has very little of that base tobacco flavor. Instead, the base is closer to some other liquids that I tried from local shops, and it is tangier with more cotton candy sweetness.

However, I'm surprised that none of the reviews I've read note the predominant flavor I'm getting: clove. In fact, this liquid reminds me of of nothing so much as the light Djarum cigarettes that I occasionally used to smoke in my youth—right down to a slight mouth and throat numbing (perhaps psychological.) The bottle is still fairly new, and the clove may settle down after a while, but as of this moment, I don't know why they aren't calling the flavor Clove Cigarette. It is pleasant in doses, but not what I was expecting from the description and other reviews.
4.0 5
Posted on 7/12/14
A good vape
Not an everyday ejuice for me, but not a bad vape. A swisher sweet kind of taste. Good vapor and throat hit, but not too strong. I will buy this every so often for a change.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/9/14
Perfect authentic cigarette taste
I just tried Turkish Tobacco (I am en ex Marl lights smoker). Turkish Tobacco is an excellent taste, very close but not identical to the flavor of the cigarette....Turkish Tobacco is actually much better. It is more authentic than the Prime 15, with greater vapor production and lovely after taste.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/4/14
Turkish? How can you go wrong?
This was one of my first Halo products I ever bought. It is a full bodied, solid hit, with great flavor. Once again, let it steep for a few days. Highly recommend for anyone who likes or liked a real cig. Trust me when I say you can't go wrong.
5.0 5
Posted on 7/4/14
Great Taste
I love this liquid. I used to smoke camel and this is the closest flavor I've found so far. Highly recommend.
4.0 5
Posted on 6/27/14
The Flavor Description is Pretty Close
Let me begin by saying that the only reason I didn't give this e liquid a 5 star rating is because I'm not that much of a tobacco or cigar enthusiast. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the Turkish Tobacco. The flavor profile on this one is pretty spot on. As soon as you inhale, you get this pleasantly sweet top note with an earthy tobacco flavor. This stuff just gives off huge plumes of vapor at just around 4 volts and has a solid throat hit. This juice reminds me of those little cigars that I used to smoke on occasion when I used to be a cigarette and cigar smoker. I highly recommend this to any former cigarette or cigar smokers. I wanted something that wasn't close to cigarettes, so I began with fruity and gourmet flavors. I hated all the other tobacco flavors from other companies. Halo changed my mind with Tribeca, Torque 56, Prime 15 and Turkish. They are really good. However, I'm going to stick with Tribeca, which in my own humble opinion, should be in the gourmet category with Cafe Mocha and Belgian Cocoa as my ADV- but I will occasionally add several Tobacco and Menthol flavors to the lineup because they are YUMMY.
4.0 5
Posted on 6/27/14
Second only to Tribeca
Tribeca is by far my favorite, but if I had to chose a second, it would definitely be Turkish Tobacco. I got this in a sample pack and loved it!
3.0 5
Posted on 6/24/14
Great throat hit, but not my favorite
I like other flavors and was a bit mistaken for assuming this would taste like a Camel cigarette. It's really nice on the throat with/without nicotine, which is why I like it when I'm down on my other preferable tobacco flavors. I don't put it in my vape very often.
4.0 5
Posted on 6/20/14
Pleasantly surprised
I was not at all looking forward to trying this flavor. I received it in my sample pack, even though I'm not at all interested in tobacco flavors. I smelled it and wasn't excited by it. It had a dull, bitter, tobacco flavor that I didn't like. But I eventually decided to give it a shot and was actually quite surprised by the flavor. Like other reviewers have mentioned, it has a very earthy flavor. My friend claimed it was like dirt, but I disagreed. It's difficult to describe. I also tasted what I thought to be cumin. The vapor also smelled somewhat of cumin. After trying it out, I have to say that even as someone who isn't a fan of tobacco flavors, I did actually enjoy this flavor. If you're on the fence about trying some tobacco flavors, I do recommend giving this or Tribeca a shot.