Login Form
Email Address *
Password *
Forgot your Password?
Create an Account
*Required fields
Retrieve your password
Email Address *

Customer Reviews

Items 231 to 240 of 326 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 22
  4. 23
  5. 24
  6. 25
  7. 26
  8. 27
  9. 28
  10. 29
  11. 30
  12. 31
  13. 32
  14. 33
3.0 5
Posted on 9/27/13
Hmmm
This taste was different than I was expecting. I've tried "Turkish" analog cigarettes, and this flavor wasn't like those. It's better in my opinion, but that being said, it's probably my least favorite out of my sample pack.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/26/13
Nice one
Turkish Tobacco is a nice vape. Mellow indeed, but also spicy in my opinion, almost like a chai tea. Great vapor production, and solid throat hit. Worth a try for sure.
3.0 5
Posted on 9/24/13
Uniquely Complex
I received my bottle of Turkish from a friend as a gift. Knowing my penchant for menthol and fruity flavors I was a bit skeptical about this flavor as it was described to me. Upon arrival I immediately noticed Turkish has a very pungent, almost perfume-like, aroma and aftertaste. So, I let it steep for three weeks in hopes that other nuances might present themselves. I will say that my expectations were realized. It mellowed considerably with age and hints of cardamom and clove came out. The hit of Turkish is medium and the vapor production good. That being said, I still feel that the flavor still reminds me of perfume and this may be due to an aversion I have to what I perceive as clove. Those of you who like the exotic characteristics of these types of flavors or perhaps desire a palate awakener, give Turkish a try. As for me, it's hard to beat Tribeca.

Yours Truly,

l_strider_l
4.0 5
Posted on 9/23/13
the mystery is clove
This tobacco flavor that everyone finds so mysterious is sure clove in my opinion. Turkish is dry, mild tobacco-like taste until the exhale. Then the clove is predominant. I do not experience this as sweet at ALL.

The throat hit and vapor are excellent, as I've found on all Halo flavors. If you're looking for a tobacco-like vape and like the aroma of cloves, I think this will be spot on for you.
4.0 5
Posted on 9/22/13
The Overtime Flavor
I ordered this Turkish Tobacco due to the great reviews it received. To be honest, the first taste of this had me a little disappointed. In it's defense, I did this in the early morning with a cup of coffee. It was later that night when I tried it again after having my dinner. It was a nice change of pace to taste after a long day. In my opinion, I don't prefer this as my all day vape, but it's nice to have from time to time. You can taste a subtle hint of Turkish tobacco and to me, this is not a strong throat hit. It does have a nice thick vapor and I believe that this will become a flavor I would use toward the end of my day. I did not give this 5 stars, but taste isn't the same for everyone.
4.0 5
Posted on 9/22/13
Turkish Tobacco, maybe a little to sweet for some people.
Has a Maple Syrup Flavor. I like It as it was the Flavor that came with the Kit. I have mixed with other Juices that I don't like, like Longhorn. May help me use up the Longhorn juice i have left from the sample kit.
5.0 5
Posted on 9/21/13
It's da bomb!
I'm mostly a menthol vaper--HUGE fan of Halo's Kringle's Kurse and Menthol Ice, but kept reading great reviews of many of their tobacco flavors, so gave a few a try. People seem to love Tribeca, but it's not for me--seems to have a funny artificial flavor. Midnight Apple is good, but it's too specific for an ADV. Wasn't quite sure what to expect from Turkish Tobacco, but holy cow....it's da bomb!

Smooth, light, sweet on the exhale, some kind of mild spice or clove taste on the exhale, doesn't taste artificial or like a chemical, not overpowering and no throat irritation--it's JUST GREAT! It's the first tobacco flavor vape I've tried from any company that I would reorder in a large bottle and use consistently--and look forward to it. Great job Halo--this is a major winner!
3.0 5
Posted on 9/21/13
Good When I Want A Stronger Tobacco Taste
Tukish Tobacco is one of the liquids I bought with my original order of my Halo Triton Tank System. It has a good tobacco flavor, but there is an underlying taste that reminds me of smoking a pipe. This is not necessarily a bad thing, just not something I prefer in my all-day vape. I mix a little of this in when I want a bolder tobacco taste.
1.0 5
Posted on 9/19/13
Not for Me
I definitely did not like this juice. It had a rather different after taste that I wasn't used to and is a bit lighter than i'm generally used to. Definitely a high quality juice, but I didn't care for it much. Who knows, someone else may love it (and many do).
5.0 5
Posted on 9/16/13
Smoooooooth!
This was my first Halo liquid and the one I prefer. I have used the 18 and the 12 and find both of them to have a very smooth, sweet mild hit. I don't get the strong throat hit I get with any of the menthol type liquids but the flavor just keeps bringing me back. To me it doesn't compare to any type of cigarettes but the taste does remind me of the smell of Swisher Sweets. This is my all day vape and the one I'll keep coming back to again and again.